Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel but it's far from everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
very nice hotel the staff was excellent, everything a 5 star hotel is, but to get to town and excitement is far had to rent a car to get around town and the cab service is expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff and great food and drinks
Cons: the preventative maintenance needs to be reviewed. the place needs a major paint job and signs need to be freshened up
Location: it was great place and located to everything.
The hotel was ok, but needs some TLC before it gets away from the Management. The place needs a lot of paint and especially the areas where the guests walk through every day. Rusty signs, peeled paint is not a good impression
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. We are thrilled that our associates took great care of you during you vacation. I will be sharing your review with our engineering team to have the areas you mentioned fixed. We hope that you had a great St. Maarten vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin. Sincerely, Daniel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Beautiful St Maarten, and Great Westin

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice the pool was nice..and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Wished there was more things to do, no entertainment in the evenig, not much to do after dinner and to go out at night taxies get very expensive.
the Westin was wonderful, the staff was great, we got an upgrade to the room without even asking.. ocean front which was beautiful.. wonderful place wonderful people..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear mima07, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten. It sounds like you had a great experience at both the resort and around the island. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The Westin during your next St. Maarten vacation. Sincerely, Daniel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willoughby, oh

Amazing resort! Excellent service!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful resort!! Everything we wanted and more for our honeymoon!! Everyone from the front desk staff to the pool staff was amazing! I highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to St. Maarten! I wouldn't stay anywhere else! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. That is a great photo of Dawn Beach. Sincerely, Daniel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and super friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Pools, restaurants and staff are amazing. The herd of Iguanas right outside the gate is super cool
Cons: The beds are not Queen but Doubles. We upgraded to a King Room & got a roll-in for the kids. For a hotel you spend a few nights in by design...
Location: Most things you have to drive to, but the island is small.
We came with two kids for our annual Carribean vacation so we always look for a great pool, beach access in walking distance and an overall pleasant atmosphere. This was all given although the sea was a bit rouch during our entire stay but I guess this is something the hotel can't do anything about ;-) They even have a pretty huge Casino in case you like to gamble
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be sure to thank our team for helping to provide you and your family with a memorable vacation. Hopefully, we will be able welcome you back for your next annual Caribbean vacation. Sincerely, Daniel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Beautiful resort! Beautiful pool and beach!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel room. I wanted to take the bed home with me! Super clean and modern finishes. The food from the bar and restaurant was very tasty!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing! Truly, truly impressed!
Location: Very fun water activities at Orient Beach, about 20 minutes from the hotel. Sunset beach has great food/bars. Watch the planes fly right above you!
This is truly a remarkable hotel! This was my first time visiting St. Maarten. I vacationed at the Westin Dawn Beach alone, and felt very safe and comfortable throughout my entire stay. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. I went for my birthday and was treated like a queen! The staff at the poolside bar took care of me the entire day. I was pampered at the spa. Then it was time to unwind by the beach. I love that this hotel is truly a beach front property. No walking to or driving to get to beach. The sand and water were breath-taking. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I am already making plans to go back next year! Spectacular stay! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: My only complaint is the hill leading to the hotel. Had trouble getting up the hill during the rain.
I didn't stay long but the staff was friendly. I set at the bar it the lobby and had breakfast in the brunch area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We are thrilled that you found the associates friendly and that you enjoy the lobby bar, Ocean Blu, and daily breakfast in Ocean Restaurant. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 3, 2016
Great hotel & staff. About 25 minutes from Grand Case & a few nice restaurants nearby. Quiet. Relaxing resort & nice facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Athens

Gym is Satisfactory

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for the price. All of the basics are great (room, concierge, staff, beach). If you want beach shade cabanas are extra ($100/day I think) and umbrellas are scarce. $20/day resort fee. Gym is satisfactory. Dumbells up to 50 pounds. Multi-use cable crossover machine. Somewhat remote area requires car ride to store or off resort dining. I may've given this place a higher rating but stayed at another resort just after on Anguilla that was REALLY nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa in St. Maarten. We appreciate you sharing your experience and insight with other travelers. We hope that you enjoyed your time in St. Maarten and The Westin. If you are planning a future vacation we hope that we will be able to welcome you back. Sincerely, Daniel