Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindfield, England

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: General facilities and lovely restaurant
Cons: The room was on the small size
Location: Great for visiting Ghent & surrounding areas
Pleasing location on the banks of the river with plenty of car parking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely lovely. Clean, modern, welcoming.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. Decor.
Cons: Someone was setting up a function downstairs noisily at 7am! Also, staff were hoovering during breakfast and conservatory was cold.
Location: Wonderful location. Ghent is great. Lovely countryside
A lovely place - hard to fault it! Staff were friendly. Food was great. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple but nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room with a view.
Cons: At check-in please give information about the wifi. There was a bottle of papers with wifi codes at the desk which i discovered at check-out.
Location: Beautiful surroundings.
Bottle of water for free. Quite room. Showering in the bath. Remote control did not work. But generally speaking: Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable and bigger than our first apartment!
Excellent room, excellent food. The only complaint that I have is a lack of lighting on the entry steps to the building where we were staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

A nice location in a small town out of Ghent.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room and restaurant were both good.
We stayed at this hotel for two night. The staff was very helpful and the location was easy to get to. The room and bathroom were clean and a good size. The restaurant located at the hotel offered excellent food for a good price. The breakfast had a lot to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from UK

Pleasant hotel in the countryside.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The general ambiance and good humoured staff.
Cons: The dress code of the dining-room staff. We happen not to care for jeans at any time, but CERTAINLY NOT in the dining room of a smart hotel.
Location: We were en route to Calais so this does not apply.
It's a delightful hotel with kindly helpful staff, especially the lady in reception and Ben who seems to do everything in the restaurant and bar and looked after us in exemplary fashion. The main facilities - lounge, bar, dining room etc., are all very comfortable. We had an excellent dinner, and breakfast too was very good. Our room was in a separate building up the hill a bit opposite the main hotel. So by the time we, with our luggage, had mounted the steps up to the front door, and then the stairs inside, we were a bit puffed and could have done without the climb. The bedroom part of the accommodation was a bit basic, nowhere to sit, no pictures and dedorated in 'battleship grey' as was most of the hotel interior. The bathroom was fine. If we stay there again, we would have to have accommodation in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Italy

very beautiful hotel and location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
I arrrived at the hotel in the afternoon, very nice reception. The hotel itself and surroundings absolutely beautiful! Enjoyed the terrace. Hotel has a good restaurant. Very quiet at night and breakfast excellent. Will surely return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Caracter

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: No
Location: Good
Good place to stay, excellent food and good rooms, will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Beautiful surroundings and facilities

Posted Jun 4, 2011
The hotel was in a beautiful setting and the facilities were excellent. The view across the river was lovely and we watched birds and hares as we had a drink after dinner. . The room was spacious, well appointed and extremely clean. The seperate dressing room was a bonus, as was the enormous bathroom with its double shower. The only very slight negatives were only 4 hangers between 2 double wardrobes, the lack of a shelf or caddy in the shower and no full length mirrir anywhere. These did not, however, detract at all from our stay. The staff were attentive and very helpful and the food in the bistro was superb. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Prettig hotel en leuke locatie. Kamers geen airco, wel een fan.