Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from Peterborough

Perfect for short stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for relaxing stay away from the hustle & bustle of city life. Near enough to Gent for sight seeing, shopping etc and well worth the short drive from the E40 if looking for an overnight stop. Difficult to fault this hotel and breakfast was fantastic. We also enjoyed an evening meal but price will be on the higher side.
4 out of 5
by anthony from Sheffield

Make the effort channel crossers!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! Happened upon this place by accident because instead of staying in Folkestone, England the night before crossing the Channel we decided to get across and drive for an hour or so into Belgium to give us a good early start for the next day. We found this place on Hotels.com and were amazed by how lucky we were on arrival. First, we were given HUGE rooms and free private parking in an annexe of the building where we were the only guests. Then our dogs were invited into the restaurant with us while the chef created unique dishes for the vegans in our party at a very acceptable price, and finally the quality and surroundings of the place were just perfect for a quick overnighter. BOOK WITH COBFIDENCE - this is a real gem. OH - and the staff are wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steve from newport

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
very good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in rural settings with small room

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in an attractive rural area within easy reach of Ghent. Breakfast was very good. However, our room was unacceptably small. We booked a "standard double room" which was stated as being 25 square metres. The room was actually 16.65 square meters (including bathroom and built-in wardrobe. The mini-bar was not pre-cooled and only managed to drop to 16C by midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel, we had a room in a neighbouring building across the road. Absolutely delightful. The neighbourhood is very green, the best natural surrounding we saw on our trip to Belgium.
5 out of 5
by anne from Kent, United Kingdon

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, facilities were excellent
4 out of 5
by Stephen from USA

Good hotel if you have a car

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our double room was really set up as a single, but otherwise everything was fine. It was a pleasant location in a suburb of Brugge. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bert from Greystones

Excellent. Emily was a superstar

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Emily was a superstar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindfield, England

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: General facilities and lovely restaurant
Cons: The room was on the small size
Location: Great for visiting Ghent & surrounding areas
Pleasing location on the banks of the river with plenty of car parking facilities.