Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anette

Good quality for money

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Chose the Ibis for ease and convenience, and was happy with everything. Easy to find, quiet and clean, nice breakfast buffet and good wifi. Would stay again!
4 out of 5

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Finding the hotel is easy enough but you have to really park in the town centre underground which was difficult to get to if you don't know the area also it's around €4 for parking overnight Late night staff are friendly but they cover the bar and reception which can leave you waiting for service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Steven, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location near the historical heart of town « Grote Markt ». We take note of your remarks and are sorry to read you found difficulties to park your car. As a reminder, we do not have our own parking. But our hosts can park their car in the public parking Grote Markt ( 100 meters from the hotel). The exit ticket is €6 per exit and they can buy it in the hotel. We regret to note you have not been totally satisfied with the service.Thanks for referring to the good quality of reception. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Warmest regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General manager
4 out of 5
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carsten Leth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great , will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quick gateway which is close and less stress to locate.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Edmonton

Comfortable overnight at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Spartan furnishings the norm for this chain. Perfectly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Mansfield

Friendly, clean, budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have visited this hotel since its opening and we are pleased to say that a good standard has been maintained. You know what you are going to get with the Ibis chain of hotels. This hotel is kept clean both in the rooms and the general areas. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. As mentioned all the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Would recommend and visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Brent from North Ogden, Utah USA

Wonderful and exciting.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved everything
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient for everything we needed. Nothing was too great and effort for the staff throughout the entire time we were there.
Cons: The only negative thing about this hotel is that there was not a safe in our room.
Location: If you are attending for the annual Dodentocht marathaon walk or the Hot-Air Ballon festival this is in a great location.
I and my family arrived on the evening of Thursday 13th August. We were staying for four days while my son took part in the Dodentocht marathon walk on Friday and Saturday. On our arrival we booked in with the receptionist Cansu and then went to explore the town and to find a restaurant. While we were out the weather changed very dramatically and we were caught without coats in a very heavy thunderstorm. We were so wet that we had to return to the hotel. When we arrived back the receptionist and her colleague saw the condition we were in and once we had dried and changed our clothes they worked hard to ensure that we had hot food and drinks as quickly as possible. Throughout the rest of the stay all of the staff were pleasant and helpful but the receptionist really did make us feel welcome whenever she saw us. Some people may say that this is all part of their job but I have stayed in many hotels and without doubt these were two of the most friendly and helpful staff that I have had the pleasure of meeting.
5 out of 5
by M from Copenhagen

nice town

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was good