Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito

Great Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Had a short stay, but I would definitely stay again, staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The room had roaches. Very hard beds. Weird smell. Couldn't even plug our game to TV to entertain kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very close to my reserve drill

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and had everything We needed. I was not sure if the pillow cases were clean but had them exchange with no issues. Everything was as promised no surprise fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

no service

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: not much, when we arrived from our event after midnight, the upstairs hallway reeked of cigarette smoke.
Cons: well an elevator would be helpful, I can't imagine an elderly person having to carry their luggage up two flights of stairs. A better cleaning staff
Location: Don't know, we only visited the Sinton Convention Center.
Well, I arrived at 4:30 pm for check-in, and my room is not ready, check-in starts at 3:00 pm. Lady at the service desk tells me to come back in 15 minutes. I come back in 30 minutes, counter is left unattended, so I wait for 10 minutes, I finally decide to go look for someone to check me in. I finally get checked in, It's been almost two hours past check-in. I go back to the service desk, to ask for an Iron, again no one at the service desk, so I wait for five minutes, I keep hollering anybody HOME, as I'm leaving the service desk I noticed the an Iron in the laundry room, so at this point I have no choice and I'm running out of time for my event, I walk into the laundry room and help myself to the iron. Unfortunately for me, I booked this room through a webb site. The room floor around the edges and under the bathroom sink had a lot of debris, so it was not swept properly, or swept at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Overpriced

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The Hotel was a regular motel 6 when I made reservations I ask for ground floor but got second floor instead, and u made my reservations 6 weeks in advance My bed was not made the first night because the phone charging cable was on the bed. The bed itself had a very overused old single matters And the price was was almost double the price if a motel 6, defently not worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: close to the fair grounds
Cons: make front doors automatic opening
Very clean and well kept. Housekeepers did an excellent job with my room and I was there four nights. Front desk staff all very helpful and friendly. Wish the front doors had automatic openers as it was hard to maneuver with luggage and dogs in hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Ive seen better conditions in third world countries. Beds are almost as soft as the floor.
2 out of 5
by Christobal

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was too hard and not enough or comfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
They are very kind and responsive staff. Building has a little bit of the well used look but still very clean. The beds at this location need to be a bit more comfy. The futon style beds are not very comfortable after a long day of travel and work.