Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Sub-par even for cheap hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above. At least put alarm clocks and shampoo in the rooms. That can't be very expensive.
Location: The location was convenient for me. Near "downtown" if you can call it that.
First of all, the beds are not comfortable. It is a hard mattress with no box springs beneath. The pillows and the sheets and bedspread were all paper thin. Second, there was no alarm clock in the room and when I tried to call the front desk for a wake-up call, the phone didn't work. There is no iron or ironing board in the room. (Not a huge deal, but really, how much money does that save them?). There was also no shampoo in the bathroom, just bar soap. The refrigerator was noisy and the fake wood floors creaked. It must be lousy to try and sleep on the first floor. Yes, it is cheaper than other hotels, so I expected some reduction in amenities, but this was just too low.
5 out of 5
by Damara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Was in town for funeral

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Arrived and was told our room our room would anybodybe ready in 30 minutes and so we went to eat and when we came back the room had been given to someone else, mattress were hard and air conditioning in room would not go below 75 rooms were hot, it was dirty, halls and stairs looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks!! TOTAL WASTE OF MY MONEY, would never recommend this place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazoria, Texas

How do I limit my review to 50 characters...

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I presume that because we are use to higher to medium class hotels we just were not prepared for this type of room. I wasn't aware that people would settle for this type of room for this price. My husband travels the country building Petro Chemical plants. The motel 6, was the only motel other than a Best Western that was full. I made my reservation on Orbitz and it was for a non smoking double queen room. I was surprised when it was only 271.00, but remembered you get what you pay for. My husband drove for three and a half hours to get to Sinton,Texas from Brazoria, Texas. At which point, the last behind the counter was somewhat nice but had no idea how to correct or problem. The problem was that upon arrival the reservation had changed in the system to a room with two double beds for the same price of 271.00 for for days. (long enough to move or camper down there) I call this "bait and switch" the lady behind didn't know how to change it back and so she just said sorry we are almost full so you should take it. He did because the alternative was sleep in his truck...soooo He took the room, that need to be cleaned over again the sheets were dirty and no blanket on the bed. The floor needed to be swept as it was visibly dirty. The bathroom was never touched by housekeeping or the clerk that night. I think that they should turn the light off until they get caught up with the times as far as decor and cleanliness. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!! Drive passed this one!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, but WiFi did not work

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time stay at Motel 6 since I traveled with a big dog. There are one or two hotels, which are dog friendly, especially big dogs in Sinton. A good part is that the Motel 6 Sinton is conveniently located and surrounded by grass fields. I could take out my dog for a walk easily. Generally speaking, room cleanliness was not satisfactory. Their Wi-fi did not work in the room. The hotel associate did not know how to solve the Wi-fi connecting issue and did not seem to care much about it. I should not expect too much for the Motel 6. However, I still think they are over-priced considering their room and services quality. I paid over $100 including tax. Next time, I will choose a different hotel even though I need to drive 20 miles more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to go home to

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I was there for one night but it was a great stay. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
AC was right on point!! Love a cold room so I can snuggle!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service at check in was great. It was so quick and easy and the clerk explained everything to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Bed-Bugs!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs!
Location: Sinton, TX/
Terrible 2 night stay at this hotel. I came home and realized I had bed bugs all over my body. I had to go to the hospital to get treatment and medication.