Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, made our stay wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carla Ramos, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great budget option close to Sintra.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Quiet, clean and a perfect budget hotel just off the main road 15 minutes from the Sintra area. Large supermarket very close by. Restaurant/bar on site is open 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Carla Ramos, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Sintra. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Carla Ramos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean with daily room service
Cons: Food -
Location: There is a large shopping mall within 20 mins walk with McDonalds and 2 supermarkets about 5 mins away.
Nice clean hotel well, worth the money. Free WiFi- a hit with teenagers Food was a bit disappointing but there were numerous eating placing with walking distance so there was no hardship. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Pedro Pimenta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Pedro Pimenta
5 out of 5
by Helder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by xiaomei

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
One day trip to Sintra, stayed one night. Very convenient, clean and. Comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Carla Ramos, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Sintra. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Carla Ramos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Basic rooms, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff were welcoming and helpful. The leg of one of the beds buckled when the bed was sat upon, so we were given another room, no fuss. The bathroom was adequate, powerful shower. However, for me, the biggest let down were the beds. The mattresses were thin, moved, and resulted in 4 poor, uncomfortable nights with hardly any sleep. The aircon was erratic. The restaurant fare could have been much better - a choice between pizza and 'ping cuisine'. Disappointed. The hotel is @ £10 taxi drive from Sintra palaces, £5 from the nearest Mem Martins station to Lisbon, where the single fare to the capital is less than £3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Pimenta, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Lisboa Sintra. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Pedro Pimenta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value budget hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The only complaint I have is the food menu in the evening , lots of things were not available and this needs to be improved.The breakfast is excellent standard and value for money. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I will be staying here quite a lot in the next few months and have no hesitation in doing so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and friendly environment

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Very professional also. Excellent breakfast