Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Glad we were there for one night only.
4 out of 5
by Amadeu

More parking spaces

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Need more parking spaces, people don't care and just park anywhere, hotel staff should control the way people park their cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Would have been a great hotel in its day

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location is decent with public transit and tram access to beach in front of the hotel. At first glance the place looks like a beautiful resort with Hydrangeas everywhere. The rooms are a good size and ours had a great view of the garden. The price is affordable. Cons: Extremely limited parking (only 8 spots for a hotel with 100 rooms), sound travels through the walls making it very noisy, no wifi in rooms (just the lobby) and the beds were very uncomfortable. Not to mention they did not have any double beds available and when we asked to push the 2 twin beds together they said it wasn't possible. Also be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs if you are on a upper floor as there are no elevators. Overall this hotel has the potential to be great. The grounds are beautiful untill you get to the pool area where it looks like they stopped maintaining it in the 80s. All the furnishings look like they are stuck in the 70s. The rating of 3 stars is very generous. I have stayed in 1 stars that were nicer than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit dated but good hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
The interior design is a bit dated but the area is so beautiful that you are not going to spend much time in the room. The bed was comfortable and clean. Room was cleaned daily. Staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the price!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient if you like the beach and the palaces and other sites in the area that you can easily reach with an auto.
Cons: The hotel complex consists of multiple buildings. There was no Wi-Fi in the room, but was available if you walked over to the hotel lobby
Location: There are 2 beaches less than a 5 minute drive away with restaurants & Colares is less than a 5 minute drive with a place to buy groceries.
Although the property is not new, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. During the week, parking spaces were plentiful. During the weekend, we had to park down the street. The pool and gardens looked nice. The overall area was quiet and a great place to rest after a day of tourism
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Stuck in the 1980's

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very old fashioned décor and staff attitude. Reception staff ok (one lady friendly and the other cold). The hotel has seen much better days and only ok for folk who don't mind a bit of mildew and scruffy appearance. The breakfast is not worth paying for and the waiting staff unhelpful and you are treated like a minor irritant! In fairness, there was plenty of hot water, the mattress was firm and new and the sheets smelt lovely (the chambermaids were the only staff who was pleasant and friendly...a credit to their profession). I stop here for the location as visit an elderly relative who lives 700 metres away and my room was £20 per night. This would be an American's nightmare as no services available e.g.. stopped 5 nights and the bar was never open and the tired feel to the place is almost depressing...A Marriott it ain't!! Treat as an average 2 star or good hostel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

urgent refurbishment

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet place near the Sintra park
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Near the Sintra Park
everything is too old, needs refurbishment, there was some problem with the air conditioning, seems like some water pipes were near the electrical cables because water was liking near to the device and was causing a short circuit. However, staff didn't offer another room and when we ask they say there was no other room with available with a double bed. Obiously, the hotel was not full and make me think they could not bother in giving us another room, so we end up without electricity and water over the floor. Glad we only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I was looking for a hotel in Lisbon and this hotel is no where near Lisbon, if you want to do things yourself and can use buses and trams and trains and are not on your own then this could work, You would probably be better hiring a car.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Leighton Buzzard

Lovely

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, pleasant, the pool was great as well. Great budget hotel. I would argue the outdated comments at irrational as to us it seemed like standard European decor.