Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Very clean, quiet, family friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: More of a home feeling than a chain hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent sightseeing and close proximity to beaches.
My family enjoyed staying at Vinha da Quinta. From the second we arrived Rui and Ana made my family feel at home. They were specific to ask what our children liked eating for breakfast and made sure they had the food served for the children the following morning. In the evening they sat poolside with us having conversations about the region and made excellent suggestions of local eateries and sit seeing. Rui and Anna left nothing to spare and make you feel more like a family member than a hotel guest.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
we had a nice stay. The hosts are very nice and helpful. The pool was great and it was far enough from the hectic and hot streets of Sintra, but close enough to visit the sights there if you wanted to. Also, there are other beaches and sights in the area to visit. Breakfast was very nice, served on the patio outside by the pool. You can also walk 5 minutes up the street to a nice cafe. I recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Carmit from Israel

Great local experience in a quinta (farm) next to

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is managed by a very nice couple, Anna and Carlos. The welcoming was very warm and generous. The room was specious, clearly after a renovation. Big bathtub, luminated room with wide doors to the garden. We spent the evenings with Carlos and Anna by the pool with wine and jinja enjoying their stories about Portugal and life. We will miss you guys. Hope to come again in the future. Thank you for a special experience in Sintra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Area around Sintra is beautiful. Very nice and hepful hosts. The rooms are not exceptional, but clean and very good compared to the price.
5 out of 5
by Prince from Colorado

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
We loved it,. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We wished we were staying there for the week
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
welcoming owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and exceptionally welcoming owners

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
We were both so delighted when we arrived at this oasis of calm. A small family run place with lovely garden and pool and immaculate rooms at the edge of a village but walking distance from the local amenities. They also have a lovely apartment which I hope to stay in another time with it's own secluded natural shade and barbeque area. There are some fantastic places to eat nearby and they are so conveniently located both to Sintra and all the historic palaces as well as the coast. We were pleased to that the other guests were friendly and quiet. Ideal place to explore this exceptionally beautiful part of Portugal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Détente

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
En direction de Sintra pour visiter les palais. Excellent havre de paix qu'est cette hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Hübsch und ruhig gelegen

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Strand und Kultur von Sintra
Sehr freundliche Besitzer die man sofort ins Herz schließt und welche viele Tips für Ausflüge, Lokale etc. geben. Lage zwischen den Sehenswürdigkeiten von Sintra und Strandnähe. Sehr schöner Poolbereich, nur 4 Zimmer und deshalb auch sehr ruhig. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet. Wir wollen wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit paradis apres la jungle de Lisbonne

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Magique Propriétaires chaleureux et disponibles Piscine très appréciée en fin de journée Chambre petite pour une famille de 4 mais on n'a manqué de rien Je le recommande