Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield,Ia.

nice little motel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: We went to the Blue Bunny ice cream shop and visited some of the parks in Le Mars. Definitely recommend visiting the veterans memorial park.
we completely enjoyed our stay at the Amber Inn. The room was clean and nicely furnished, not fancy. The bed slept very good. The breakfast was very good and the room very good sized and very functional. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. From the outside the motel looks dated but don't let that fool you, it is well worth the stay and the you can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. My wife is short maybe the mirror in the bath room could be a little lower
Cons: I really can't think of anything
Location: Le Mars is small enough that every thing is easy to get to.
Very pleasant clean place to stay. The morning breakfast was very good. I would recommend this Motel to anyone that wants a place to stay in Le Mars. The ice cream at Blue Bunny Visitor center was great. See you next year..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville-wi

First disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay until morning when we found the shower would not work and there was no plug to use for the tub. We have stayed there before with no problems. Staff though seemed unconcerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location for our needs. Room is spacious and it is especially nice to have a comfortable seating place in addition to bed. Breakfast was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but tidy

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Girl at the desk was friendly, room was clean, stayed an extra night. Very basic but good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amber inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the price!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Motel was $59 per night. Clean and comfortable and surprisingly decent free breakfast with omelets, sausage patties and waffles. For just one night it was definitely worth the savings compared to the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amber inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lovely experience with such nice folks. Thanks so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!