Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Loved the Blue Bunny ice cream parlor.
No problems with the hotel. We liked the fact that breakfast exceeded our expectations. What was billed as a "Continental breakfast" was more like a complete one with hot food.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dont let the little old tell you that she couldn't in good conscious tell me that P's Pizza was good. Great atmosphere, food and it's right across the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel. Mean and unprofessional.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this property because I like to help local businesses. Mistake. The front desk is very unfriendly, unprofessional, spiteful, unhelpful and actually kind of mean. The condition of the building and my room in particular was shabby. The wifi was unreliable. The only good thing I can say about this place is the breakfast was superior, but the guy who made it every morning was leaving in a week. Stay away. Go to another hotel. You'll do yourself a favor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amber Inn le mars iowa

not worth the stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
management didn't fix what needed fixed till last day there customer service was awful. maid service and cleanliness of room was bad. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight for a wedding

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, and redone - but desk only had straight back chair and couch was sagging so badly that we couldn't sit down there. Bed was really comfy, and breakfast was really good.
Cons: Furniture other than the bed was really uncomfortable, so didn't want to sit anywhere other than the bed.
Location: Blue Bunny museum is a really neat place to see...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le mars

le mars

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic property.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good "basic" motel. I do not require a lot of extras. A good, clean, room that I can get easily is all I require. The breakfast room was a very pleasant surprise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty, worn and deteriorating.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Pizza place across the street "P's Pizza" was great.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Throw out the worn, torn, and scratched furniture. Change the bedding.
We weren't expecting a top notch hotel for the price obviously, but what we found was a dirty, run down, dusty and deteriorating room. From the reviews, it sounded as if this hotel had been recently updated and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. "Don't let the outside fool you" was what one review said. In our opinion, the outside speaks too high of this place. The room has weeks of dust and dirt along the wall between the night stands and head board of the bed, including a lid with a straw from a disposable cup laying between the bed and night stand that had been there for some time. The mattress cover under the sheets was stained, and had not been changed in the recent months. The bathroom had a peeling ceiling, and stains of some sort that was "running down the walls". Perhaps there are a couple of nice refurbished and clean rooms somewhere in the hotel, but this wasn't one of them. We typically trust the reviews on expedia and have had decent luck....but no more. We were stuck with this place unless we wanted to "eat" the cost of the room and go elsewhere. Looking back, it is exactly what we should have done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le mars iowa amber inn

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was noisy and you ask them to fix something they don't i.e the phone other than that not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good place to stay. Would stay there again in the future.