Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight for a wedding

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, and redone - but desk only had straight back chair and couch was sagging so badly that we couldn't sit down there. Bed was really comfy, and breakfast was really good.
Cons: Furniture other than the bed was really uncomfortable, so didn't want to sit anywhere other than the bed.
Location: Blue Bunny museum is a really neat place to see...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty, worn and deteriorating.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Pizza place across the street "P's Pizza" was great.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Throw out the worn, torn, and scratched furniture. Change the bedding.
We weren't expecting a top notch hotel for the price obviously, but what we found was a dirty, run down, dusty and deteriorating room. From the reviews, it sounded as if this hotel had been recently updated and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. "Don't let the outside fool you" was what one review said. In our opinion, the outside speaks too high of this place. The room has weeks of dust and dirt along the wall between the night stands and head board of the bed, including a lid with a straw from a disposable cup laying between the bed and night stand that had been there for some time. The mattress cover under the sheets was stained, and had not been changed in the recent months. The bathroom had a peeling ceiling, and stains of some sort that was "running down the walls". Perhaps there are a couple of nice refurbished and clean rooms somewhere in the hotel, but this wasn't one of them. We typically trust the reviews on expedia and have had decent luck....but no more. We were stuck with this place unless we wanted to "eat" the cost of the room and go elsewhere. Looking back, it is exactly what we should have done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good place to stay. Would stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield,Ia.

nice little motel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: We went to the Blue Bunny ice cream shop and visited some of the parks in Le Mars. Definitely recommend visiting the veterans memorial park.
we completely enjoyed our stay at the Amber Inn. The room was clean and nicely furnished, not fancy. The bed slept very good. The breakfast was very good and the room very good sized and very functional. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. From the outside the motel looks dated but don't let that fool you, it is well worth the stay and the you can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. My wife is short maybe the mirror in the bath room could be a little lower
Cons: I really can't think of anything
Location: Le Mars is small enough that every thing is easy to get to.
Very pleasant clean place to stay. The morning breakfast was very good. I would recommend this Motel to anyone that wants a place to stay in Le Mars. The ice cream at Blue Bunny Visitor center was great. See you next year..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location for our needs. Room is spacious and it is especially nice to have a comfortable seating place in addition to bed. Breakfast was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but tidy

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Girl at the desk was friendly, room was clean, stayed an extra night. Very basic but good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amber inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the price!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Motel was $59 per night. Clean and comfortable and surprisingly decent free breakfast with omelets, sausage patties and waffles. For just one night it was definitely worth the savings compared to the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amber inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback