Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Portland, Or

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Just traveling through on a 3 week road trip and picked this property from what was available in a better part of town. Met Dan at the counter who went out of his way to fix a reservation error and get us checked in. The nicest guy you could meet. Light cig smoke smell in the lobby and hallway. Our suite did not smell, was large, clean, had comfortable beds, fireplace, spa tub and was quite nice. The lobby was large and nice with a computer station, fireplace and tv. They plan to replace the carpet throughout the property and go to a non-smoking property next year. Good plan. Breakfast was great! Scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, etc. Cig smell knocks the rating but otherwise for $126 bucks, a nice suite, really great breakfast and great staff, a stand out stay and a definite winner. We'd certainty stay short term or long term again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed here many times this summer .

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great staff . They know me by name when I walk in . I willl stay there if they have room . I wish the bathroom exhaust fans worked . Great job to the hotel staff .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niangua

Late late late check in

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Came in very late, but staff was quick and accommodating. Went straight to sleep in a quiet and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive, but nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff was nice and breakfast was good

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Breakfast was very good and they didn't hurry you out right at 10. Pool was a salt pool was different but liked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Ashwin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites – Sioux City. These are wonderful training tools that we use to continually improve our hotel and the services that we offer.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Iowa

not bad

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
over all pretty good. soap scum around tub drain. bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast, comfortable and quiet room.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby - Mexican, Indian, and fast food.
Stayed here before, and had the same experience. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. The hot breakfast was great - scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, breads, juices, and coffee. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Ashwin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites – Sioux City. These are wonderful training tools that we use to continually improve our hotel and the services that we offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Cons: Floor cleaning and room sanitizing. Better pillows.
Location: Close to Walmart and Sam's Club
For the money this was not up to standard for me. The room floor hadn't cleaned well, even for a smoking room it reeked. Really, use an odor neutralizer! I've stayed in cheaper places that were much cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Ashwin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites – Sioux City. These are wonderful training tools that we use to continually improve our hotel and the services that we offer. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and also I will address my staff about the issue and will take care.
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Detroit

Nice, basic room - worthless TV

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing really special about this place - not particularly great, not particularly bad except for the TV. So bad I couldn't even watch it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites – Sioux City. These are wonderful training tools that we use to continually improve our hotel and the services that we offer.