Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newman Grove, NE

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I stayed here for a week while working in Iowa. Rooms are very clean, and staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean rooms, but did not get a fridge as reserved.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to our travel road. Ample parking. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Communication between staff members. We were supposed to have a ground floor room with refrigerator, but the info was not passed on to the desk clerks
The stay was OK, but did not get a ground floor room or refrigerator as booked.
3 out of 5
by Byron M from Alexandria, MN

Adequate, But No Bargain

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was simply a place to sleep. AC was very loud. Had to turn it off at night to sleep. Room got too hot. Security door to outside did not lock. Not much of a breakfast selection. Only drank the juice. Too expensive for what you got.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Posted May 22, 2016
Cons: Cleaning could be better. By that I mean vacuuming in the hard to get to corners to prevent the accumulation of dust and debris.
I stayed there twice in May. The breakfast is not very good .. didn't like the gravy and biscuits .. The room was large enough with two double beds. The bed covers are due for replacement due to wear and tear. Refrigerator was noisy but was replaced two days after I asked for another one which was quick considering the weekend was involved. The parking lot was large enough for all guests. The room ac/ventilator was just noisy enough to act as a screen for the sometimes early departure of trucks which parked close to the building. If trucks (large and small) were required to park at the end of the parking area away from the hotel lobby guests could sleep better. Staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry room was adequate.
3 out of 5
by Chuck

Pleasant

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel were quite good for the price, not much for amenities but laundry facilities good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in Sioux City

Posted May 12, 2016
Gut gelegen, frische Waffeln zum Frühstück, aber der Kaffee war eher Tee
3 out of 5
by Robert from Broomfield, Colorado

Cheap SO-SO Hotel Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rented 2 rooms, one for the wife & I was a very good room, clean & everything worked. The second room for my adult sons however was problematic. Had continuous problems with the TV not having a clear signal for the channels causing very snowy picture quality. The refrigerator also quit working in their room causing a horrible smell to fill the room.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Indy

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the NAIA women's basketball tournament. Hotel location was good, right off highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls are paper thin did not get any sleep

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Would not recommend the walls are paper thin and heard the people above is all night. Pages for 2 nights and checked out after one and a half I would like a refund