Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to alot of places.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
it was a wonderful stay. The beds were clean. The rooms were amazing. The staff was veryv helpful. The pool was fun and clean. This hotel is one of the very best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Location: dont know left tne next morning
It was a Nice, clean hotel all that we needed for the 1 night stay on our way home. The front desk staff was friendly. The Breakfast the next day was good with a vareity of food, juice, coffee, fruit, cereal, waffles. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and bright. It was a quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by Leonard from Dubuque, Iowa

OK--I'd stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Baymont in Le Mars, Iowa, was OK. Overall it was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool and whirlpool were nice. They still have five smoking rooms in the motel, and it gives the hallways a horrible smell, but the room was fine. Only double beds...wish they had queen size. The breakfast was good, but it's a small area, I wouldn't want to be there when it was crowded.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We arrived late in the evening, tired from a full day of driving. Our room was located in an odd place and near an exit, so we heard the entrance and exit of other guests. Our main issue was although we had a non-smoking room, we could still smell an "old smoke" odor.
5 out of 5
by Ray J from Warrensburg, MO

Great Motel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very plesant, I have no complains.
4 out of 5
by Charles from anytown

Horrible breakfast experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I can't believe that people show up for breakfast in their PAJAMAS --yuck. Please post a sign that says "If over 5 years old PLEASE consider our guests and don't wear your PJ's to breakfast THANKS'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a small town.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Good value. We always stay here when visiting our son.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia J from Mason City IA

Great family motel!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great trip and great price. I went there for a family wedding. We probably had about 20 rooms. Great breakfast. Kids loved the pool. It was about half of the price other motels in the area with similar amenities. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels