Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location for this trip.
Started with the desk clerk out front smoking when we arrived. Room smelled when we opened the door. One bed had a bad stain on the bottom sheet and the 2nd had mascara on the front facing pillow. How could the person making the beds miss that? Got another room and it was ok. The whole place needs a good cleaned and remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm glad that our location worked well for your trip. However, I apologize that your overall experience at our hotel was negatively impacted by the cleanliness of your room. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff and additional training will be provided. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great! They couldn't have been more helpful . Plumbing in bathroom needs attention.
5 out of 5
by keith

What a great place!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
about 20 family members met for a Christmas gathering in Sioux City at the Comfort Inn. The staff was most accommodating in allowing us to use a dining area for our gift opening, game playing and hanging out. The rooms were comfortable and squeaky clean. What a great place! We'll do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Just 1 mile from relatives in Sioux City.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hot Tub and Pool were open and in perfect condition.
Cons: I found NO faults with this hotel.
Location: Spent quality time with relatives....then Really relaxed at hotel.
Comfortable bed.....a lot nicer than relative's sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm sorry to see that we did not provide you with the five star experience we strive for. I only wish we knew what issues kept you from completely enjoying your stay. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff were very approachable and helpful. Bathroom needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but, not as nice as other Comfort Inms

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at a Comfort Inn two weeks earlier in Hutchinson, KS that was Incredible! In comparison this one was just ok. Not as nice. No elevator. Breakfast was good but, not not great. Paid more for this room but had less amenities ( no microwave, refrigerator). Not dirty but, not really clean either. Staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm sorry to hear we fell short of the five star experience we strive for. I appreciate your feedback as we work on improving our hotel's services. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff was super nice and helpful. Lots of added little extras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the breakfast was pretty nicely stocked. I would recommend Comfort INN anytime.