Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice place and close to restaurants we love.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: It could be updated, but no complaints. Staff great!
Location: Close to Longhorn and other restaurants.
Clean, convenient and close to amenities. We were very satisfied as it also included a small kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and so was room. Nice pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerqur

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great experience for the$$$$. Proximity to shopping acceptable..
3 out of 5
by Carl E T from Sioux City IA

Nice front desk lady !

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very sweet desk lady, she was a pleasure to deal with. Hotel was clean. Only issue is it needs an ELEVATOR! My wife was still recovering from an auto accident and struggled up the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carl E T, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I am pleased to hear you like our friendly staff and found our cleanliness up to your standards. However, I apologize we did not meet all of your needs. I understand how frustrating it can be to not have a elevator available when needed, and I am very sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Eric G. Property Support Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lack of quality

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Below average No elevator. Ice on only 1 floor
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your overall expectations. I understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to Sioux City. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we will have a chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Decent but dated

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was nice and we're accommodating the hotel itself is dated need some refurbishing worn Carpet Carpet was patched in the room I stayed. Visible stains in the bathroom sink basin no ice on the second level where I stayed the price I paid usually gets a microwave and a small refrigerator this hotel had neither
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good value and a wide variety of choices at the Complimentary Breakfast but the one thing I will say is that whomever has the responsibility to plow the parking lot and keep walkways and doorways clear of snow did a TERRIBLE JOB!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billed twice

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Our company prepaid for room but crew was billed again at check in. Hopefully motel will refund without issue and will not need to escalate situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I sincerely apologize that you were charged twice. I am glad that we got this issue taken care of. Again, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager