Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I booked my stay on Expedia and was told there was RV and Truck parking. False. RV's, maybe, but there's no possible way to fit a tractor/trailer in there, especially not around back, which was suggested by the woman at the front desk. I ended up having to back in a "U" shape around the building, as the lot is a dead end. Very frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Sioux City. Please accept my apologies for the difficulty you encountered with parking. I can only imagine your frustration. I will look into this with Expedia to see if that can be corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

In town to visit college

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location Housekeeping staff
Cons: Internet
Location: Lots of food choices, shopping
Overall this hotel is just OK. Several things to keep in mind. No elevator. But we knew that when we made the reservation. The internet was terrible for any kind of work beyond an email. No refrigerator The beds were old school hard slabs. Can you say pillow top..... The location is excellent and the staff was nice. Overall, the cleanliness of the facility was good and we found housekeeping to be responsive. We might use the hotel again but my wife, who had stayed at the hotel during my son's college recruitment, was disappointed versus the last time that she stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm glad you enjoyed our location near restaurants and shopping, as well as our friendly staff. However, I apologize that not all aspects of your stay were to your enjoyment. Your comments will be shared with my team for future improvements. We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location for this trip.
Started with the desk clerk out front smoking when we arrived. Room smelled when we opened the door. One bed had a bad stain on the bottom sheet and the 2nd had mascara on the front facing pillow. How could the person making the beds miss that? Got another room and it was ok. The whole place needs a good cleaned and remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm glad that our location worked well for your trip. However, I apologize that your overall experience at our hotel was negatively impacted by the cleanliness of your room. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff and additional training will be provided. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We only wish we knew what specifically we could do to improve your experience. If you should return to the Sioux City area, we do hope to have another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jamey

Very dog friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, the dog friendly atmosphere was awesome. Our only problem was the bathroom floor was sticky
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I'm very sorry to see that it did not meet your expectations. I only wish I knew what kept you from completely enjoying your stay so that we could work to correct it. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will allow the Comfort Inn Sioux City another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jeanne M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great! They couldn't have been more helpful . Plumbing in bathroom needs attention.
5 out of 5
by keith

What a great place!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
about 20 family members met for a Christmas gathering in Sioux City at the Comfort Inn. The staff was most accommodating in allowing us to use a dining area for our gift opening, game playing and hanging out. The rooms were comfortable and squeaky clean. What a great place! We'll do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels