Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Decent but dated

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was nice and we're accommodating the hotel itself is dated need some refurbishing worn Carpet Carpet was patched in the room I stayed. Visible stains in the bathroom sink basin no ice on the second level where I stayed the price I paid usually gets a microwave and a small refrigerator this hotel had neither
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good value and a wide variety of choices at the Complimentary Breakfast but the one thing I will say is that whomever has the responsibility to plow the parking lot and keep walkways and doorways clear of snow did a TERRIBLE JOB!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billed twice

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Our company prepaid for room but crew was billed again at check in. Hopefully motel will refund without issue and will not need to escalate situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I sincerely apologize that you were charged twice. I am glad that we got this issue taken care of. Again, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Houston, TX

Just what we were hoping for

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The heater didn't work in the first room we had; was changed to another room without issue. Friendly employees, decent continental breakfast (eggs, meat & waffles) & overall good experience. Small fee to allow our 10# dog to stay with us. Handy location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

nice location but worn out

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The location was about the only thing.
Cons: This hotel need a complete remodel except lobby and pool.
Location: Very close to shopping centers.
First I should say the staff was very nice, the hotel condition was very much in need of remodeling. You can very well tell that this hotel has had it's share of traveling construction crews and rough and ready people staying here. The lobby and breakfast area seemed nice enough and the pool and spa area was nice but over clorinated to the point of eye burning. Room walls were paper thin, since you could hear your neighbor as well as hallway noise. The suite we moved to, in effort to get peace and quite was almost as noisy as our first room, and had broken furniture and each room had the loudest bathroom exhaust fans money could buy. We will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking time to review the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I am glad to hear you like our friendly staff and location. However, I apologize you were not satisfied with our hotel. I will address your comments with my management team for future recommendations. We hope the next time you are in the area we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by John from Minneapolis

Would recommend

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Did not seem like they had enough staff. Really did not like the fact that the coffee pot is in the rest room and that it was right next to the toilet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will address your comments with my management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Diane from somewhere in midwest.

Save your money, find a different place to stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for it's closeness to family. Room was spacious and you could tell the hotel was a little older than other ones in the area. Another reason we picked this hotel was the fact that it had a pool and hot tub. But that wasn't true. Pool wasn't opened on Friday night, but was Sunday morning. Hot tub was not available at all. When we asked the staff, they were not very helpful either. When we checked in no one was at the desk. Had to call to get someone to come and then she came out with no shoes on. Same thing when we wanted to talk to someone about the pool and hot tub. No one at the front desk and besides us, there were people waiting to check out. Again we had to call and have someone come to the front desk. Before we made the reservations, I checked the reviews. Probably should of gone with the ones that gave it a low score. Probably won't be another time staying at this Comfort Suite. Will need to spend a little more and stay at one of the better hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize that the pool and hot tub were not working during your stay. I also am sorry that you had to wait for someone at the front desk. I have addressed your comments with my staff to ensure situations like this don't happen in the future. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Nick K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The decorative runners on the beds were dirty. Otherwise all was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This hotel isn't anything fancy, but it gets the job done. We were greeted by a friendly man at the front counter and checked in easily. We needed a pack and play for our son but did not request one ahead of time and he said no problem and that he'd bring it right up. The room is nothing extravagant but, it was nice enough and pretty big. Everything seemed clean and we had no problems. The only problem we encounters was having no drain plug for the bathtub so we couldn't even attempt a bath for our son. Not a huge deal.