Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sleepy Hollow, IL

They need to fix their water heater!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: We got a handicapped accessible room and there was a door that led directly in to the room. That was very handy!
The room was quite comfortable, but the maid service leaves a bit to be desired. We found a half empty can of beer in the frig. The next morning when we went to take a shower, the water temp was barely lukewarm. No shower that morning! The front desk employees were very sweet but there was nothing they could do about these problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, United States of America

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Beds could be better and breakfast could be much better.
Location: This is close to where our grandchildren live. It is also close to shopping. Also right off the interstate.
This motel is located in a good location and it is clean. Beds are not the most comfortable. Staff is very good. Breakfast leaves something to be desired. It is alright for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent Motel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: It is next door to a good family restaurant. It is near to all the activities in the Black Hills.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was lovely and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No desk service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clock broken and couldn't get the front desk on the phone so I called the number of the hotel and told them. I had a very hard tome getting the man to understand that I wanted a wake up call. I finally got through to him what i wanted ; a wake up all at 7:00 AM So I worried about it all night that I wouldn't get the call and miss my meeting. So I lay awake most of the night. The call came at 7:15. I was already up and out of the shower. Never again at the Days Inn! Howard Wilshire
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to lots of stuff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: cost
Cons: breakfast
Location: lots to do
Breakfast bar was skimpy, found a fly in my coffee, ended up going to Mcdonalds each day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the price the best, though it may be a bit high for the quality.
Cons: Smell in the halls.
Location: It is close to the Sgt Floyd gravesite, and not far from the Lewis and Clark Interpretive site.
Saw the sign outside mention remodeled rooms. The first thing we noticed was the cigarette smell in the hallway. The room was comfortable and looked nice. It was relatively clean. The train tracks are across the road, though we did not notice them during the night. We did not use the pool, but noticed the sign saying no parties in the pool, and you would be asked to leave if there was a party. Breakfast was your average hotel variety, the sitting space adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Super Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2016
A nice hotel with super friendly staff that answered a lot of questions on our vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Easy to find. Close to restaurants, retail. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Convenient to all amenities and nice eating establishments. Easy to get to and close to entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible from the interstate,

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Whirlpool in suite and smoking allowed
Cons: Elevator
Location: Dining and entertainment close
Allowed early check in and late check out. Free breakfast a plus