Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The breakfast could be a little better but over all the rest of the stay was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sleepy Hollow, IL

They need to fix their water heater!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: We got a handicapped accessible room and there was a door that led directly in to the room. That was very handy!
The room was quite comfortable, but the maid service leaves a bit to be desired. We found a half empty can of beer in the frig. The next morning when we went to take a shower, the water temp was barely lukewarm. No shower that morning! The front desk employees were very sweet but there was nothing they could do about these problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, United States of America

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Beds could be better and breakfast could be much better.
Location: This is close to where our grandchildren live. It is also close to shopping. Also right off the interstate.
This motel is located in a good location and it is clean. Beds are not the most comfortable. Staff is very good. Breakfast leaves something to be desired. It is alright for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent Motel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: It is next door to a good family restaurant. It is near to all the activities in the Black Hills.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was lovely and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is the worst. We had other family members staying in the hotel so we all gathered in one room to visit and have a few drinks. The staff knocked on the door and told us that even though we were all paid gets and there had been no complaints we had too many people in one room. The staff here made us feel unwelcome from the time we checked in until the time we left. The beds are also very uncomfortable and the smoking rooms really stink. Will never make this mistake again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had no problems with this hotel. However the other members of our party which stayed in a different room were covered in bed bug bites in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Too close to the railway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No desk service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clock broken and couldn't get the front desk on the phone so I called the number of the hotel and told them. I had a very hard tome getting the man to understand that I wanted a wake up call. I finally got through to him what i wanted ; a wake up all at 7:00 AM So I worried about it all night that I wouldn't get the call and miss my meeting. So I lay awake most of the night. The call came at 7:15. I was already up and out of the shower. Never again at the Days Inn! Howard Wilshire