Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Close to expressway

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We only stayed one night. Stop off point to Mt. Rushmore. Sufficient for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Rooms smelled and floor was filthy. Pool area was nice, but small and pool was cold despite several posted signs that pool temp was 84 degrees. Continental breakfast was amazing! ! By far the best part of the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient stay near the stadium.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Free nights stay? Very accommodating.
Location: It was a quick stay. Nice restaurant nearby. It was fine
Staff was nice. Recommended pleasant restaurant close baseball stadium, surprisingly good food, and convenient to motel. Nice breakfast. Great for quick stay next to interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and neat in a convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The motel has recently been renovated, so the room I had many nice updates. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good; the television was new and reception was good; the air conditioner appeared to be new so it made for a comfortable sleep. The exercise room didn't open until 7:00 AM, which I think is late for early risers. I understand keeping the pool area closed until that hour but the exercise area makes no sense. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Lots of retail and restaurants nearby. Close to I35.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nice to have stepper and treadmill
Cons: I think you fooled us about having few vacancies
Location: Just stayed one night
It was okay but you fooled about your vacancies we were told you only had two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool???

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pool temporarily closed. This was no good for my kids. We can't used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Economically Sound

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Consistent maid service
I spent four nights and it was quiet and clean. I did have to ask for maid service but once I asked it was speedy. I had asked for a smoking room and got a non-smoking room but I had an outside door so I could just step outside to smoke. It was somewhat inconvenient but not overly so and it could have been worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: New bedding and better towels
Run down with lots of workers and rough crowd hanging around Staff was pleasant and breakfast was ok Room was clean but furnishings were worn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I give it a 3.5