Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good location and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff and location
Location: Food and freeway right there and a cozy feeling
Good workers and nice breakfast and great location!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good, however, we had a period of time on Wednesday, Aug 16th that there was a strong odor of cigarette smoke which permeated the entire room for approximately 16 hours. There were no other rooms available. It was not noticeable after that or we would have moved to another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean rooms and very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Check in lady was very personable and nice. Room was just average but not bad by any means
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

weak wifi signal and no HBO

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service and staff training. Stronger cable connection and better wifi, if the Hotel advertises they provide these services.
Location: couple of fast food places and easy highway access
Within 30 minutes of check in I tried to log into use the free wifi, weak signal didnt allow me to connect easily nor was the signal strong enough to stay connected. Complained to the front desk where the man on staff apologized and said it was an on going issue. Saturday I had to call the 800 # to determine the HBO channel because the front desk clerk had NO IDEA what channel it was, nor did the 800 operator. Saturday afternoon I returned from my outing and found the maid had left my door ajar /completely unsecured. Saturday night at 1030 the cable signal went out on the TV completely, tried calling the front desk for 20 minutes than gave up and went to sleep. Went to complain at the front desk Sunday at 10 am and the front desk clerk Carrie was beyond rude, I finally just tossed my hands up and said Ill be checking out at 11. Terrible service and hotel
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Good spot off highway

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed couple days with wife and puppy. Worked out good for us. No problems with having dog with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Passing Through

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and polite. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The room was a little stuffy and even with the AC on it never lost all it's humid, stuffy feel. All in all for the price it was a good choice.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregin

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
No complaints about the hotel and the location was excellent. Taco Bell next door, shopping a few blocks away, including a Walmart. Plus Sioux City is a great place to visit.