Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Business Hiway 75

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Highway 75. Easy to find. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: More towels
Location: We came to work on family farm. It was close to restaurants and HyVee grocery store so we could pick up needed items.
Hotel had signs to hang towels on rack to save and be environmentally friendly. When we came back in the evening, the hand towels were gone and there were no new ones. When I checked with staff, they checked and there were no clean hand towels. The hotel did not seem to have a lot of guests so they are seriously short on towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but older & not as nice

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty of food choices, Walmart, highway access
The tub was broken so you could only take a shower. There was a weird odor in the hallway. Room appeared clean, but old & a little dingy. TV was very old & needs updated. Recliner chair broken & uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant & nice. Not many choices in Le Mars, so it worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice clean room, but walls are thin, so noisy neighbors could be heard at night. Otherwise, good room at a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Inexpensive

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: newer carpet?
Cons: The mold growing in the bathroom
Location: We didn't really have time to explore the town. Arrived late, left early
We stayed 1 night because we couldn't find a hotel in the city we were headed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Econo Lodge Le Mars

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Finish remodeling the indoor pool area.
Location: Ice cream manufacturing is what the town is know for.
We had a small dog with us. It was no problem with having him in the room. The staff was friendly to my family including the dog. The room was clean. The complementary breakfast was the best we had on our road trip at three differnet hotels/motels. The only grip I had was the indoor pool area was going through remodeling and was inaccessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DesMoines, Iowa

False Advertisement

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: The bathroom grout was disgustingly dirty. take the indoor heated pool off your advertising, change the sausage gravy used it tastes spoiled.
Location: Walmart and a shopping plaza with a few stores is right behind. Lots of food choices close by.
When we did our search it was for a hotel with an indoor pool, Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. We wanted to stay in the town where our kids live but decided on LeMars as it was not that far away and it had everything we were looking for at a better rate. We knew it was not the Holiday Inn but we expected it to have what was advertised, what drew us there in the first place. We got to the hotel after 2pm(check in according to the website) and the rooms were not ready. We went to the store and came back. We checked in, our kids came and we got ready to swim went to the lobby and they said the pool was down pipes broke and it had to be drained. When we asked how long it had been down we were told over a year and it was going to be reconstructed into a lounge area. We were very disappointed as swimming was our plan for the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from cerritos, ca

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Very convent for my needs. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful of all my request for help.
Cons: Soda machine on the second floor was not functioning but staff was helpfully by directing me to anotherr machine.
Location: I was pretty much knowledgable of the town, however the staff was able to accommodate my inquires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2011
This was a nice stay. The pool was warm. The spa was toasty. There were waffles and fruit for breakfast. There was a fridge in our room. Everything looked clean that I could see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Bit of a dump

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Stayed here for three nights for work because it was cheaper and in a good location. I got what I paid for. Toilet wouldn't flush unless I held the lever down almost the entire time like my apartment in college. The sink drained very slowly, almost not at all until I had to pop the drain plug out in order for water to go down which was disgusting. I was in a non-smoking room and floor but somebody would consistently smoke in the hallways at night and the smoke would find its way into my room and it stunk! I was near the managers office so maybe the smoke came from there? Overall, not a good experience. Pay a little more and stay someplace else. I will not be going back.