Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Business Hiway 75

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Highway 75. Easy to find. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: More towels
Location: We came to work on family farm. It was close to restaurants and HyVee grocery store so we could pick up needed items.
Hotel had signs to hang towels on rack to save and be environmentally friendly. When we came back in the evening, the hand towels were gone and there were no new ones. When I checked with staff, they checked and there were no clean hand towels. The hotel did not seem to have a lot of guests so they are seriously short on towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but older & not as nice

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty of food choices, Walmart, highway access
The tub was broken so you could only take a shower. There was a weird odor in the hallway. Room appeared clean, but old & a little dingy. TV was very old & needs updated. Recliner chair broken & uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant & nice. Not many choices in Le Mars, so it worked.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Carson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice clean room, but walls are thin, so noisy neighbors could be heard at night. Otherwise, good room at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

same as always

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad at all
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Gerald from Michigan

Not too bad

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Located on business street. Good restaurant nearby. Pool has been filled in and turning into a meeting room. Trains go by fairly often but not in middle of the night. Building could use some TLC with paint, carpet, etc. but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa


Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: newer carpet?
Cons: The mold growing in the bathroom
Location: We didn't really have time to explore the town. Arrived late, left early
We stayed 1 night because we couldn't find a hotel in the city we were headed to.
4 out of 5
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Fort Dodge

Worse Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Won't be staying back here, feel like me and my Co-Worker deserved a refund. We stayed because it was advertised to have a pool/spa. When we got there, we had come to find out it was down for two years. The beds were comparable to sleeping on a wood table and there was still a bar of soap in my shower from a previous guest. The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. They were fun and I enjoyed conversating with them each morning.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Econo Lodge Le Mars

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Finish remodeling the indoor pool area.
Location: Ice cream manufacturing is what the town is know for.
We had a small dog with us. It was no problem with having him in the room. The staff was friendly to my family including the dog. The room was clean. The complementary breakfast was the best we had on our road trip at three differnet hotels/motels. The only grip I had was the indoor pool area was going through remodeling and was inaccessible.