Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Minneapolis

Econo Lodge Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in at about 1:30 a.m. Front desk clerk (Jess) was very friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Business Hiway 75

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Highway 75. Easy to find. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: More towels
Location: We came to work on family farm. It was close to restaurants and HyVee grocery store so we could pick up needed items.
Hotel had signs to hang towels on rack to save and be environmentally friendly. When we came back in the evening, the hand towels were gone and there were no new ones. When I checked with staff, they checked and there were no clean hand towels. The hotel did not seem to have a lot of guests so they are seriously short on towels.
3 out of 5
by relaxed travel

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was ok, seemed kind of dated and while it was fine for a one night quick stay. The staff was very friendly and very helpful and for a one night stay, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but older & not as nice

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty of food choices, Walmart, highway access
The tub was broken so you could only take a shower. There was a weird odor in the hallway. Room appeared clean, but old & a little dingy. TV was very old & needs updated. Recliner chair broken & uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant & nice. Not many choices in Le Mars, so it worked.
2 out of 5
by Carson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice clean room, but walls are thin, so noisy neighbors could be heard at night. Otherwise, good room at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

same as always

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad at all
5 out of 5
by JackP

perfect last minute availability for RAGBRAI

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Very impressed with recent updating. Nicest EconoLodge I've ever used.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Michigan

Not too bad

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Located on business street. Good restaurant nearby. Pool has been filled in and turning into a meeting room. Trains go by fairly often but not in middle of the night. Building could use some TLC with paint, carpet, etc. but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Inexpensive

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: newer carpet?
Cons: The mold growing in the bathroom
Location: We didn't really have time to explore the town. Arrived late, left early
We stayed 1 night because we couldn't find a hotel in the city we were headed to.