Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Good location with parking

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I stayed four nights, the room always looked clean, beds comfortable the staff was fabulous. The area was a safe and quiet. The room had a slightly damp smell, it was close to the pool, I am not sure if that was cause.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dot, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm glad you had a great stay. I apologize about the damp smell in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff at the front desk were excellent with the customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sweet compliment! We work hard to make you feel welcome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYE Getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on NYE so the kids could swim. pool was warm. Hot breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Manda, Hotel Management
So glad we could provide a getaway for your family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The people working at the hotel were great! We were greeted instantly when walking in and the lady at the front desk checking us in was very friendly and helpful. We had no idea where to go or who to call for a ride to the event we were going to be attending and she gave us all the information we needed. She made small talk with us and was just very friendly and easy to talk to. We noticed something was broken in our room and we called to inform them that it was broken before we got into the room and they apologized profusely, knowing it was already broken. They were just unable to get someone to fix it right away (which was fine because it didn't affect us at all) They were very accommodating! If I ever find myself back in Sioux City, this is where I will be staying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh my, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! All of our staff works hard to make everyone feel welcome and I'm so impressed and happy that the Guest Service Agent who checked you in went the extra steps to do so. We hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you to Siouxland!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The Staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have a Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We look forward to hosting any of your future stays in Sioux City.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
witnessed another hotel guest tell the clerk there was a problem with his cooling and heating in his room. the clerk stated " sorry we can't give you your money back you didn't book with us." the guest says I just wanted to let you know I'm not looking for a refund. the clerk repeats the same thing. Wow the poor guy was just trying to be nice.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Des moines

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The women a the check in counter were fantastic. Very helpful. The ability to locate my rewards account the only problem. They tried, but couldn't locate me. I was able to find my account number and assume received credit for the stay.
4 out of 5
by Holloway from Fairmont Inn by Marriott in Sioux City

convenient and fun!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
There were three other hotels around us, but not too close. The shopping and restaurants were just down the road so we got to eat before we checked in and then again before we settled into our room for the night. The pool was still open when we got in so I got to play with my children before we all went to bed. I hadn't been able to do that for 2 years and had a blast! Slept better than I have in any other hotel I've stayed in. Breakfast was wonderful to wake up to and made it so easy! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Iowa

Clean hotel great service!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was clean in nice area. The staff were great, very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and free. The negatives were there is no fridge in room and no restaurants nearby except Burger King and after our concert it was already closed. I f your planning to go to the Tyson events center you do have to get on the interstate and drive about 15 min. We took a cabe for 12 bucks.