Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- lousy dining

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! The restaurant was another matter entirely. The food was overpriced. The prime rib was dry. The service started great but then disappeared. Literally. I waited 15 minutes for my check before going to the hostess and asking if she could pull up my check so I could leave. A party of 20 arrived for dinner. Instead of putting them in a room or having them wait in the lobby or the bar, they were shown to the dining room to stand around. I could not get into or out of my booth due to people from this party standing at my table, and a third was using my table to prop himself up. I was really surprised that a gentleman would plop his bum on my table. But that fact that the restaurant management had them just standing in the dining room crowding the other diners was disappointing. I said something to the manager. He was more concerned that the party arrived without calling ahead than with my experience. The following day, I opted for the hotel $9.95 breakfast. It was pretty dismal. Two eggs, two overcooked shriveled sausage links and 4 pieces of unseasoned & mushy potato. Not worth $9.95 and not at all appealing. Long story short, if you are looking for a beautiful well kempt hotel and you don't mind the restaurant, this is your place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Brittany Nelson FOM HGI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. As a manager at the hotel I would like to refund you the charge for the breakfast in our Garden Grill. We will inform the restaurant, Bev's about your review so they can take the necessary further action. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Easy access and river view

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel reception staff was not as friendly as I would expect. Nice hotel with easy highway access and view of the MO River. Nice walking area and attached to excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Brittany Nelson, FOM HGI Sioux City, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. You Can Count On Us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location, however....

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The location by the river and its' proximity to Bev's, an especially nice restaurant.
Cons: The air conditioner noise and fleas!
Location: We were there to follow the Lewis & Clark Expedition, the weather. Was terrible, but the location of the hotels made our sightseeing fairly easy.
We stayed two nights. The first night I thought that there was a problem, but by the second night I was sure that there were fleas in the room. Also the air conditioner was so load that we turned off the fan, and then became hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Brittany Nelson, FOM HGI Sioux City , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great set up

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Hotel convention center great restaurant and the river wow
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the convention center & restaurant to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, Brittany Nelson Front Office Manager HGI Sioux City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Avis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Only bad thing was we booked the hotel because it stated that we could pay for movies but when we asked we were told there are red box machines we can rent from. Other then that we enjoyed ourselves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hilton garden sioux city

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: river side
Cons: carpet, welcome cheese or cookies after long drive
Location: ok with river little walk
expensive for what you get compare to other hotels, ok location near river, great parking lot, old carpet in room, for that price the breakfast could be included, good beds, ok bathroom, still a lot of money for a hotel in the middle of nowhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice star

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
very nice, no issues and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel near water

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I checked in and went to my room which has an odor of alcohol and cigarette smoke and went back down to the front desk and the attendant was eating a snickers bar. When her mouth was free I asked why I had not received a smoke free room with a view of the river as decribed on my itenirary. She said oh those rooms are full. I told her I had just drove ten hours to get to the hotel and she said I'll look again and found a room.. Geez nice hotel otherwise.