Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Brittany Nelson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Minutes away from Hard Rock Casino and Tyson Events Center
Nice staff, clean and comfortable. Along the scenic river. My wife is a bit of a hotel snob and typically does not like the accommodations I pick out. This time she loved it. The hotel is also pet friendly which is a big plus for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by FOM, Brittany Nelson, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and are even more pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We're glad to hear that you wife enjoyed our accommodations. We love the photos from your stay. You have a very cute pooch. Thank you for the awesome review on our property. We look forward to having you back, take care and have happy and safe travels! Sincerely, Brittany Nelson Front Office Manager Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Brittany.nelson@hilton.com 712.255.4200
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and quiet
Cons: Price for breakfast and whirlpool tub not working properly
The whirlpool tub in our room was not working. The charge for breakfast was 9.95 per person which we felt was high since we had paid to stay there. The room temp never went above 69 degrees even though we turned the thermostat up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, Tx.

Great hotel close to Tyson event center and Casino

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay very close to downtown and Casino was able to travel to sioux falls and sight see. Attended Keith Urban concert on Tyson Event Center which is five minutes away from Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by FOM Brittany Nelson, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and are even more pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope you had a great time at the Keith Urban concert! Thank you for the awesome review on our property. We look forward to having you back, take care and have happy and safe travels! Sincerely, Brittany Nelson Front Office Manager Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Brittany.nelson@hilton.com 712.255.4200
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient access from interstate

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel attached to upscale restaurant. Easy to get to from I 29. Room was very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis area

Expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Due to construction it took a little to get there but it was it was worth it.
Staff at motel were great and room was great. Breakfast buffet was worth the time to stay there and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by FOM Brittany Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the breakfast buffet to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Warm Regards, Brittany Nelson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked I thought it was within walking distance to the Tyson center. It was across the interstate so not so much. When I asked if there was transportation to the center by the desk clerk she told me no and gave me cab numbers. After leaving and returning to change before my show I saw a hard rock transit bus and several people board appearing to go to the concert. I asked a different desk clerk, who was very nice, and she said I could ride that it would just drop at hard rock. The driver was actually nice to make the extra stop and drop us and others at the arena first. The room was fine. Didn't really spend much time. For the price I paid I was expecting the breakfast buffet to be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: went to a concert and was very convenient
it was very nice and the beds were very comfortable