Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was in a good location. The hotel staff were very nice. Wish it was a little closer to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Last stop to Custer

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Refrigerator for rooms
Location: Ok, nothing great but stuff to do nearby
Nice & Clean, but no Refrigerator or microwave. A little pricey for what you get.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Flippin, Ar


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and did not offer the amenities we are accustomed to with other hotels of similar price. Not very happy.
5 out of 5
by Janis from Arvada

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maile from Nevada

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Clean, well appointed room. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is close to the Tyson Center. We could walk to the concert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Quarters a bit cramped, clean, well equipped.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: its close location to the interstate and easy access to I-29.
Cons: The heater/air condition unit was very noisy, and blew air into my face no matter how I situated my self in the bed.
Location: Well located, found it easy to walk to other restaurants.
While the room was cramped, it did provide all that was needed for a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Sioux Falls, SD

Watch your bill at check out

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable, no screen in window, No mini fridge, no hair dryer, very small room, service was awful. I prepaid for my room through hotels.com and they tried to charge me for it at checkout. Good thing I caught it. Then we got that worked out and they said I owed $23 for a movie I rented which I didn't rent. They were very slow to figure it out and very rude. It took me going through 3 employees and a half hour or longer to get it straightened out which made me late for an engagement that afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Cons: Plumbing. Maybe a new mattress. Softer than what I am used to.
The Holiday Inn downtown had nice decor, new carpets and furniture. Next to IHOP, 1 block from very nice art center, walking distance to Hard Rock hotel and restaruants. The room had a drip problem on the tub faucet but to fix it they needed the room empty and they compensated me for it. I didn't want to move. Staff was very friendly, responded quickly to tub complaint. Nice breakfast buffet. Nice size pool and hot tub which were very clean, clear water. Exercise room. conference rooms available. I liked that you actually had temperature degree control, not just cooler or hotter dial. I enjoyed my stay which was my second time there.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Watertown Wi

Bad breakfast - hit the bricks.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms good-breakfast very disappointing. Hoped to have a hot breakfast before leaving for work. Blast started at 6:30. Was there at 6:45 and no hot food ready. Was told I could make some toast or my own waffle...which was only time set to overcrisp. No wonder the restaurant was a ghost town. Never going back.