Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful view of the river. Great restaurant very classy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff & food
Cons: Have 7 days where all is offered. Even if it is for a limiited time.
Location: Easy access to either South SCity or S City and all major highways.
Great place to stay! Only drawback is that there is no paper/breakfast served on Sunday. This would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. You rated the best part about your stay was our staff and our food. You are so kind. Our moto is " The only thing we overlook is the River". On Sundays we do start a little later and offer a huge brunch service. Hopefully next visit you are able to join us for that service as well. Have a great day! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Sioux City, NE

WIU

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, room, accommodations
Cons: Thermostat hard to adjust
Very nice hotel, restaurant, and bar. Hard time adjusting thermostat but room updated and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Catherine, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that your accommodations were great. Thank you for the feedback about our thermostats. I will direct your concerns to the appropriate department. We hate for anything to be less than convenient. Thanks again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The outside area.
Very nice! My only complaint was that my room was located behind the swimming pool fence so I could not see the River from my patio. There were many empty rooms, further down the hall, that were empty and I am sorry that I was not in one of those rooms. But the gardens were LOVELY. Thank you for all of that beauty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay and an amazing dinner at Khils. Everything was up to par and fantastic. I stayed for business and reserved a single queen bed but ended up with two; not a big deal as it wasn't a long stay and the spacious bathroom made up for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. I agree with you that Kahill's is pretty amazing. They have a few great new seasonal items on the menu. Hope you come see us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove MN

Luxury in Nebraska

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: We loved the view of the river, the restaurant, the pools.
Cons: Not a thing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel is close to the river and to historical sites and the Hard Rock casino.
We were visiting Sioux City Iowa and decided to stay across the river in Nebraska. What a delight. Right on the river, lovely patio, gorgeous swimming pool and great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary. The hotel is very unique with it's river setting and the view of Sioux City. It is quite peaceful if you ask me. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience at the Marina Inn. Hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverside

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Restaurant/lounge on site. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great experience...views of the river...great facilities.