Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The outside area.
Very nice! My only complaint was that my room was located behind the swimming pool fence so I could not see the River from my patio. There were many empty rooms, further down the hall, that were empty and I am sorry that I was not in one of those rooms. But the gardens were LOVELY. Thank you for all of that beauty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay and an amazing dinner at Khils. Everything was up to par and fantastic. I stayed for business and reserved a single queen bed but ended up with two; not a big deal as it wasn't a long stay and the spacious bathroom made up for it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove MN

Luxury in Nebraska

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: We loved the view of the river, the restaurant, the pools.
Cons: Not a thing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel is close to the river and to historical sites and the Hard Rock casino.
We were visiting Sioux City Iowa and decided to stay across the river in Nebraska. What a delight. Right on the river, lovely patio, gorgeous swimming pool and great restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverside

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Restaurant/lounge on site. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great experience...views of the river...great facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel, long walk

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We arrived late in the evening after a ling drive. We had golf clubs and luggage. Our room was clear at the other end of the facility on the second floor. With a cart we finally managed to get everything upstairs on our own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When booking through Expedia we did not realize we would not get breakfast, we could have booked through the hotel for the same price and to include breakfast. Hotel was good and we had no complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Extend breakfast hours till 10:00 at the restaurant
Location: Hard Rock Casino, restaurants, parks
I got a free upgrade to a riverview room. The room was clean and up to date and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Great location and fine accommodations

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Good rates, nice lobby, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and a fantastic restaurant.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated and could use a little remodeling. Not a big complaint though.
Location: Enjoyed a fantastic steak at Kahill's and then a 5 minute walk over to Callahan's for whiskey and a cigar.
Nice hotel with scenic views of the riverfront. Whenever I'm staying in the Siouxland area this is where I'll stay.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels