Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with changes to facility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Replace the Jacuzzi and fitness room.
Very disappointed that the hotel removed the Jacuzzi and 24 hour fitness room (without lowering their room price). Those amenities were sorely missed during our stay. They were the deciding factor between this an another facility with a lower room price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you were disappointed with the recent changes we have made at our hotel. It was a difficult decision for us, but we made some changes based on the best way to keep our rates reasonable for our guests. We understand that it may not be a popular choice with everyone and we do apologize for that. We strongly believe in providing the best value for your dollar and we try our best to offer that for all of our guests. Everyone can still enjoy the 24 hour pool area in addition to the complimentary breakfast, free wifi, refrigerators and microwaves and oversize TV's in all rooms, and free coffee and cookies in the lobby 24 hours a day. We apologize again and we hope you will return to stay with us because of our great rates, friendly service and extra amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant hotel, nice staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nice comfy room. It was quiet throughout the day and the staff was pleasant. A lot to do nearby also.
Cons: Loud trains nearby, various lady bugs in room. I woke up twice because of the trains, which isn't the hotel's fault, but it's something to keep in mind for future stays.
Location: Mall, Bacon Creek Park, downtown Sioux City
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your thoughts! We are happy you enjoyed your comfortable room and our pleasant staff. Our location really is great - convenient to interstate, shopping, dining and many entertainment options. We hope you will stop and stay with us again if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Basic but very good value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Good access to restaurants and freeway. Stayed there on the way to somewhere else. Was satisfied with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We are glad we were your stopping point on your way to somewhere else and we are happy you were satisfied with your experience! Safe travels to you and stop and see us again if you on your way back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, shower had good pressure, extra seating in room, and breakfast.
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: There were several places to eat and a Walmart
We stayed here on our way back from Mt Rushmore. The room was large and very nice. The breakfast was fine. Staff was helpful in suggesting a restaurant for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your clean room, comfortable bed and our complimentary breakfast! It is also always good to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful - it makes such a difference to our guests to feel welcome and appreciated! Thank you again and we hope you enjoyed your vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place to stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean! It was a pleasant stay! I came across a coupe of house keeping women in the hallway and I must give them credit. They were very friendly and were working hard. They do a great job! When we stay at a hotel, our main concern is cleanliness and this one passed the test!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Our wonderful and hardworking housekeeping staff does not get enough credit for the job they do every day! Thank you for recognizing their efforts - it is so important to our business and to your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we passed your cleanliness test too! Please come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Housekeeping left a dirty towel in our bathroom from previous guest. they held the only elevator for their purposes instead of guests being first. otherwise Hotel was a great stop over point on our trip. great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Your "Great Value" comment is really wonderful as that is exactly what we work hard to provide for our guests! Our daily goal is to offer the cleanest rooms, best amenities and friendliest service for a great price! We apologize for the towel in your bathroom and the elevator concern. We appreciate you letting us know and we have discussed both with our housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The evening manager was friendly, our room was comfortable and a refreshing change from the horrible chain hotel from the night before
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay and great service with us! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Iowa

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a room with a king size bed. The bed was really clean, comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. Very comfortable. This was a romantic getaway and this hotel was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and a romantic weekend getaway!. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was clean. No conditioner or lotion. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by New Victorian Inn & Suites management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you found your room to be clean and we apologize that we do not provide the extra toiletries you were looking for. We do provide the soaps and shampoo and we have more items available at the front desk if our guests forget items. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay - if there is anything else that concerned you - please give us a call and we would be glad to talk with you.