Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
There was a crying baby in the room next to us. There were doors slamming all night. The fitness center is a joke. There are maybe 7 dumbbells and the elliptical was broken. The TV only had one channel and it could not be heard over the noisy treadmill. There was a guy snoring in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but could use lots of vacuuming in hall

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very helpfull when I had problems. (Lady receptionist)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not so Good

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good location for what we wanted to do.
Cons: The check in person didn't seem to know what was going on.
Location: Lots of dining and shopping possibilities. Close to relatives and friends who we were visiting.
There were several things that were not good, ie: detector hanging from the ceiling, for one. AND one of our hand held games disappeared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for s stranger passing through.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Maintenance as in plumbing .need to hire better painters.
Location: Very accessible to restaurants and shopping.
All good, except the remote control was funky to use the toilet ran half the time .hard to sleep good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The front desk personnel are very unprofessional. Both of the staff we encountered look like they just rolled out of bed.
At check in we were disturbed by the person at the desk. He was very unprofessional and unkept. There was another quest who had problems with their room and he was grumbling and upset. Our room didn't have any hand soap of any kind. Also the housekeeping personnel has a habit of unplugging all items from the electricity. This is very strange. The room was clean and okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable; however, the internet connection was lousy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a night

Posted Aug 23, 2016
In the last week my husband and I have been traveling and have stayed in 5 hotels including this one and we would stay here again if we need to stay in Fargo. We had a bad hotel and good ones, this was definitely one of the good ones! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was clean and the pool was nice. The hot tub was not heating but that is OK, we just swam more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Poorly run Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
When we walked into this hotel on a very hot day they didn't have the lobby air conditioner running and we were treated like we were a bother to the desk attendant. After checking in we got to our room to find the air conditioner was not on the room smelled of cigarette smoke and there were cigarette burns on the comforters of both beds.We turned the air on high and went out to supper when we got back,about an hour later,the room had cooled off some but was still uncomfortable it finally got cool about 2 AM. the bathroom had cigarette burns on the counter and was not very neat or tidy.I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Arrival: lady at desk was on the phone and failed to acknowledge my presence. Finally she hung up and proceeded to look up my reservation. There was no eye contact from her and I felt as though I had interrupted her and she didn't want to wait on me. As she gave me my room key she told me I would have to take the stairs. Apparently there was no elevator. However, she failed to mention which direction the stairs were and I walked around until I found them. The room: carpets and chairs had large noticeable stains on them. The phone cords were covered in chunks of bubble gum and splattered food. The second lock to the door was broken but the deadbolt did work thank goodness and a strand of long black hair was on the shower wall. Breakfast: I went early (6:45am) as I had business to do. It did not appear that many had already been to breakfast, however, the syrup for the waffles was empty. There was a young gal having breakfast with her daughter who was probably around 4 years of age. They soon left after I had sat down. When I went to check out this gal and her daughter were behind he front desk. Her daughter sat finishing her cereal as I gave her mother my room key to check out. Apparently it was 'Bring Your Kid to Work Day'. I was going to get some hot tea from the lobby as I left but the water was cold. Most likely from the previous day. I've stayed at this location in the past. Probably five years ago. Needless to say I'll never stay here ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Will not stay there again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Unprofessional management and some staff...we were missing the lock on our door and the do not disturb sign and our card keys had to be redone everyday and one day even twice. They need to remodel as it looks old and kinda dirty. To get the toilet to work we had to reattach the chain constantly and if you are on the 2nd floor you will lug your stuff up...we even got sent to the wrong stairs so it took us twice as long. One of the staff or managers was openly discussing firing another employee and about the changes to come in the breakfast room where everyone could hear...which felt awkward. I'm sure there was more but that is all that comes to my mind right now.