Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sally from Twin Cities, MN

Overpriced and Under Cleaned

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The prices were too high for what you got. The breakfast was subpar, the pool was closed, the place needs a facelift. This should not be in the $80/night category. Also, our room was not ready when we checked in... at 10pm. They had given us a room that had not been cleaned. The hotel was full and there was nowhere else for us to stay. It was late, we were tired and the room had been pre-paid thru hotels.com. We cleaned our own bathroom, changed our sheets and towels and got nothing for our trouble except thanks from the desk clerk, who was, rightfully, embarassed. Luckily, the housekeeping staff made up for things on night two. Overall, a great disappointment for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Needs Updates

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Wifi needs to be upgraded; lighting in bathroom needs to be updated and brighter.
Location: Great location.
This hotel was very noisy. The maids would do a nice job cleaning; however forget to empty trash, leave cups, Kleenex, etc. There were a lot of permanent residents there who were a bit undesirable. Lighting in the bathroom was so dim, I could not even see to apply makeup. The Wifi was nearly nonexistent, and impossible to connect to. It should not be advertised as free Wifi because it is mostly useless. Don't stay there if you need computer access in your room. All in all it was a fairly pleasant stay, but even at a senior rate of $70 per night, I feel it was far overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Housekeeping didnt clean my room the first night,breakfeast staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Room conditions leaves a lot to be desired. The bathroom needs a lot of improvement, when I checked in the lights didn't work, the sink looks old and dirty and the toilet didn't work properly. The smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling with wires exposed. The staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Bad customer service. Bad attitudes from the front desk
1 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soiux City Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and a pleasant surprise considering facility only has a 2.5 star rating.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from Council bluffs, IA

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the room was pulled away from the walls, room had a smell to it, wasn't worth the money I paid for it
5 out of 5
by Alij

STAFF MADE THE DIFFERENCE

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a stop over after picking my son up from Great Lakes so that he could spend time with his girl. I was lucky to get two rooms for even one night as THE bike tour was beginning there the next day. Luckily, there was a cancellation but there were still worries for the next couple nights. The staff was wonderful. They never made me feel bad for constantly asking was there a cancellation yet? as I needed two rooms each night for the both of us. They worked with us and made our stay great! The rooms are a bit older but mine and my son's was clean. Good value for the money.