Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

inexpensive, downtown, close to food/entertainment

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Price and allow pets
Cons: could use a facelift. Maybe doors between smoking and non
Location: right downtown. close to good food, and a center
the room was clean, bed comfortable. I don't think they could make the bathroom any smaller. they do allow pets, which for me is a major plus. the saftey bar for the window was a 2x2. so, it could use some updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This hotel is falling apart the only reason I stayed there was because it was convenient and close to my parents house but this hotel truly needs a renovation. The paint is coming off, the bathroom and shower are very cheaply updated. Housekeeping didn’t come at my room and I just stay there for two days. Staff at the front desk were super friendly but overall I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
I reserved 3 rooms with double queen beds. Our reservations were kept true. I chose this hotel because it was cheap and we just needed a place to crash after a night out on the town. Overall, the stay was fine. However, the hotel is definately older and run down. The hotel air was stale, so that wasn't the greatest. The website stated that rollaway beds were available but when I asked staff, was told they do not have those. Staff was nice. Once I got home and realized I forgot my phone charger, I called and they said they didn't have it, so that was annoying. But for the basic purpose of the hotel and the cheap rate, I was okay with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Nice stay clean rooms friendly staff comfortable beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHABBY RUN DOWN WORST BREAKFAST IN OUR LIVES

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: SHABBINESS BREAKFAST PERSONNEL
Location: OKAY
ILL NOT USE RAMADA AGAIN EVER SHABBY HORRIBLE PAINT JOB
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Room was in bad condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We stay here about once a month people are nice take care of us real well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine, building needs repairs

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Service was just fine, lady at desk very friendly. But condition of the building is not good. Toilet in our room wasnt working when we arrived but soon realized the water had been shut off to it because it constantly runs so we had to turn it on and off with each use. Not sure if repairs or construction was taking place somewhere in the building but there was trash (wood, trim, old chairs, etc) piled and tucked in one of the stairwells. There were holes in the ceiling in many places throughout the hall. We never complained as we just needed a place to sleep for the night but the place could definitely use some repairs/upgrades.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Tyson Event Center

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Right when I walked into the lobby it smelled musty. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself needs a complete remodel. The furniture is outdated it smells old ans musty in there. The hallway carpet is smelly. In the room, the carpet was disgusting, old, musty. I didnt even want to walk on it barefoot it is definitely very old. The paint job in the room was horrible the paint was on the ceiling and no one bothered to correct that. There were spiderwebs on the ceiling and walls. If you move your pillows you can see behind the bed and it was dirty and dusty like it hadnt been swept, dusted, or vacci in decades. It just made for an uncomfortable stay. The whole place needs a remodel or a tear down.