Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, Iowa

Disappointing!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Check in was nice! but no one runs the front but a note that said...be back in half hour if you want your room receipt leave email address and room#
Cons: Would return
Location: Not bad
Our stayed was okay but not happy with cold are coming through the window, they also had a piece of stick to hold up the window! We found a live bug crawling in the shower, entrance light doesn't work, bed was lumpy! Breakfast was awful! didn't have much food, people were waiting to get milk for their cereal while associates went out to get at store! The entire breakfast area was dirty, I had to clean a small area to sit and had a cup of coffee with my mini roll. The front entrance of hotel door wouldn't open or closed, we had to push with our hands to open and shut it. Ramada used to be a great place to stay but now it looked like a run down hotel! Don't think we'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was good only thing was we had a non smoking room and both rooms on each side of us were smoking and halls smelled like smoke terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Toilet didn't work in first room. Staff did immediately move us to a different room...toilet worked but bathtub was...will just say, not completely cleaned. Continental breakfast not great...most foods were cold or hard (bisquits).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel is ok but WiFi is slow. Over all it is great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, Iowa

Roaches

Posted Nov 2, 2017
At a glance it didn’t seem so bad. The staff was friendly and inviting. Check-in and lounge area was comfortable. Once we settled in, we noticed that hallway ceilings had been shabbily repaired. Furniture, carpet, and fixtures need serious updating. Hair in the tub. Late that night, the nightmare began. Roaches crawling on the wall. We left in the morning and let them keep the fee for the 2nd night. I just wanted to get out. Won’t be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, Ia.

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded, especially the bathroom.
Location: On the edge of downtown. Close to interstate and within easy walking distance of many sites.
Nice location in downtown, close to interstate and Event Center. Lobby of the motel is decorated nicely. Rooms are dated, bathroom is the size of a small closet and definitely needed some upgrading. But overall for the price and location and the fact that all we needed the room for was a place to sleep for a few hours following a family gathering not too bad. We've certainly stayed in worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo

This is a Ramada?

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I am hoping they are getting ready for or are in the process of remodeling. Lobby is fantastic. Rooms are sketchy. Photos won't load (several tries) but heat/air vent was in pieces. Large hole in bathroom wall behind the door near the floor. Tub took over an hour to drain after a short shower. Toilet handle had to be held until end of flush. Breakfast area was packed with boxes (why I believe they're attempting to fix it) I didn't check reviews ahead of time because I assumed a Ramada would be great. That won't happen again.
1 out of 5
by Monica

Hotel in deterioration.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I am surprised that ramada hotels let their chains this badly left to deterioration. The curtains in room 150 should be replaced, they are full of holes. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City

Worst night ever.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst experience I've ever had staying at a hotel. After a long list of things that went wrong, we were given the choice at 2:30am to be refunded and drive 200 miles back home or pack up and move to the Howard Johnson's. I would not recommend the Ramada to anyone. An apology was never given to us, just the 2 options. I could list at least 8 things wrong within the first 10 min of being there. Terrible place.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels