Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very old looking in the inside and the rooms smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Needs updated to typical Ramada Inn standard

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It is located within walking distance of Tyson Event Center.
Cons: Needs total update/remodel.
Location: Good location
I was attending event at Tyson Event Center. Wish I had paid higher room prices at one of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to Hard Rock

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to Hard Rock but much less expensive. Nice walk. Hotel was fair. Had a king suite on 2nd floor. We are a young married couple and were looking for a short break away from the baby. We don't expect anything too fancy. The bed was just fine, we requested a few extra pillows. Room was clean enough if you don't look under the bed or at the corners of the carpet. Not the prettiest of rooms or furniture. It was under construction when we went so we had some issues with noise and paint smell. Breakfast was pretty good: bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, potato bites, eggs - just the powdered type ones, and all of the other cereal, bread, bagels, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Bugs, Not Clean, Unsafe

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I didn't actually stay at this hotel because when I went up to my room I was greeted by a dirty room with no switch plates and a large cockroach looking thing in the bathroom. I immediately returned my keys and booked another room at a different hotel in the same area. I would recommend that Expedia remove this hotel from their website and Ramada remove their name from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dim lights. Not enough outlets. Paint peeling .

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We slept and left. Nothing more to add!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very incompetent staff. At check in, paid cash for the room plus a $100 cash deposit. At check out, receipt showed they also billed my credit card I reserved the room on and the clerk said "they had no record of me paying cash." Funny thing was, my $100 cash deposit was there with my name on it and receipt said in bold letters CASH. The clerk then said I should call the next day to talk to the manager. The problem with this is there was 1 customer checking out that was having the same problem. So bottom line, I paid twice for a VERY substandard hotel. I will be staying in Sioux City a lot in the near future and will NEVER stay here again and I will tell everyone how incompetent this hotel is so no one has these same problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place has cockroaches! Don't stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room seemed ok until using the bathroom. Seen cockroaches crawling across the counter and trying to hide behind the mirror! Told the service clerk, who didn't seem surprised. Received a refund and went somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by osvaldo

Old ugly hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old and its smells bad and humidity
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Half size pillows. Unfinished room. Outlets not working.