Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting, the place has roaches and is run down.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Dirty and filthy!
Cons: Place has roaches and is filthy and run down. Pictures on web site are old. It's in a bad part of town.
Location: Bad part of town, not safe!
This place is Filthy and run down. The place has roaches! Would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice room at a convienent location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
It was a nice room with a comfortable bed. It did the job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Filthy Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The cheap rate and free morning paper
Cons: The halls, different breakfast items and available ice machines and to reset back door code
Location: Sioux City have some things to do at night such as what's happening downtown or at the casino or sporting events at local arena
When I entered my room last Thursday at the Rodeway Inn in Sioux City, IA, there was a cockroach crawling across the TV stand so I asked for another room.The breakfast food was terrible all three mornings I was there. The hallway walls were peeling of paint and someone broke access door in the back of the hotel so you didn't need to use the access key to enter. You can just pull the door open. The gameroom was in the bar but the bar wasn't open even though there was posted times on the sign. The sauna reset button didn't work and the pool area wasn't cleaned nor was the pool bathroom. There is a boarded up window in the back. The evening maintenance guy said the hotel owner refuses to invest in the upkeep of the hotel. It looks like a run down motel for stragglers than a quality hotel that it can be with major improvements. And oh yeah, the housekeepers speak little English so I could hardly understand them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location , onsite lounge , and free breakfast.
Cons: updating the rooms
Location: Hard rock casino and Tyson event center is right down the street.
I like a hotel with breakfast and an onsite lounge . The bartender was extremely nice and the breakfast was better than I expected . It was very close to the Hard Rock casino , which was the reason for the trip . The rooms were kind of run down but everything seemed to work . Overall 3 out of 5 stars from me .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City

Keep Going

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Office staff was polite and professional....we arrived late, late, after an extended traveling day and arrived at 1am... Luckily it was dark to hide the run-down, desolate look of the hotel.... The room was disgusting.... - stained carpet - some type of bodily fluid (use your imagination) sprayed on the wall - gum stuck to the carpet between the beds - hair ( not ours ) on every surface in the bathroom AND inside the bed coverings - water damaged and cracked ceiling tiles in the bathroom - mattresses and bedding are from the mid 1980's The hotel is so old and run down with little to no upkeep. The cleaning maid knocked on our door twice before trying to enter our room at 7:45 am??? For who knows what reason!! The breakfast buffet was disgusting... We filled our plates with powdered eggs, hash browns and sausages( which were the one bite highlight?? If there is one) .... Only to taste, and stop eating after 1 bite... We watched table after table get up, dump their full plates in the garbage and leave, only to comically see each other again at the Perkins down the road..... Had it not been for spending $85 and it being 1am... We would have left for another hotel..... Worst room I have EVER been in.... This place is a perfect set for a horror movie.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO.

Tsk, Tsk, Tsk. For Shame!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down. Move on.
This hotel is a complete piece of CRUD that has not been worked on, renovated or fixed since - I don't know - maybe 1983? There is NO WAY I should have paid almost a Benjamin to stay here!!!! I will be contacting the management and Expedia about THIS one! Sucked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Dirty, nasty, filthy hotel. Brown stains on sheets

Posted Aug 8, 2016
DO NOT BOOK HERE!!! Filthy carpet, dingy towels, smelly rooms, brown stains on sheets. This hotel needs to be shut down. It's like a scene from a 1910 horror movie. Absolutely disgusting. Electricity in rooms don't work. No elevator and the indoor spa, sauna, and pool!!!???? Scene from a scary movie. Carpets are nasty with bugs..CONSUMER BE AWARE...we slept in our truck at a gas station instead of this nasty hotel
3 out of 5
by DANIEL from Canarias

Para estar de paso

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bastante descuidado, la zona no tiene buen aspecto sin embargo no pasa nada. El personal es amable.