Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was not expecting much because we got a good price, but wow! One of the nicest high-end hotels I have stayed at. Love the outdoor theme. Very clean. Great ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Mar 19, 2017
No complaints! We had a great stay, staff was friendly and sufficient. The room was very clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Clean, Economical and Close to the Action

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Checking in was smooth, staff where very professional and courteous. Room was on the 3rd floor (4 floors total). The room was very clean and welcoming. It's a cabin motif, but still modern. It has a hair dryer and the sink was separate from the shower. The showers are good size with a seat in them. The King bed was very comfortable with a lot of pillows. My only complaint was the noise, I heard three trains during the night and the occasional people having a conversation in the hall at 2am, or the kids jumping on the 4th floor at 7:30am. Next time I think I would request a 4th floor room. Overall it was a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to the pickiest person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS, MN

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice stay at Stoney creek. If I ever make my way back to Sioux City, I know where I'll be staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Quiet place to rest

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Was in town for my friend's mother's funeral and wanted to get him away from everything too familiar with her passing. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was well-supplied however the staff in charge of cleaning and keeping items on the food counter were fairly noisy and not very aware of others trying to have a quiet breakfast in the area. Checkout was smooth and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are glad you choose Stoney Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IA

Across the street from the Hard Rock Casino.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: downtown Bars, Hard Rock Casino. Downtown shopping
Great to take the kids for a family weekend, great pool and breakfast. old west and outfitters theme at hotel. . Hard Rock Casino is across the street so the adults can slip over to the Hard Rock Casino for a few hours of adult fun too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great place to stay in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed only one night, was within in walking distance of the tyson event center where we had tickets. Was able to utilize the pool and enjoyed the breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another good experience at Stoney Creek!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
There are a lot of very aging hotels in Sioux City. It is not a luxurious hotel, but they have done a good job of keeping it up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours in Sioux City! We are glad you enjoy our brand and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hot breakfast just ok. Eggs, cold any bad served with spam... Other than food, good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia, we are glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We will follow up with our breakfast staff to be sure it is being fully tended to and consistently meeting our brand standards. Next time your travels bring you to the area, we hope we can be your host again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels