Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Downtown, near Orpheum Theater, great shopping, and Hard Rock Casino. Heard lots of train whistles - love trains!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was ok . Bar wasn't open Sunday The cleaning lady was very nice. Room was clean and so was the bathroom. Disliked the location it was hard to find .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel next door to Tyson Events Center

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Clean the decorations in the breakfast nook.
Location: Great location downtown! We were next door to the Tyson Events Center for a concert and just down the street from the new Hard Rock Casino.
We stayed one night and had a pleasant experience. Hotel was nicely done, clean, and quiet on a weeknight. Breakfast was delicious. We were next door to the Tyson Events Center for a concert. We didn't use the pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was not expecting much because we got a good price, but wow! One of the nicest high-end hotels I have stayed at. Love the outdoor theme. Very clean. Great ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Mar 19, 2017
No complaints! We had a great stay, staff was friendly and sufficient. The room was very clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Clean, Economical and Close to the Action

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Checking in was smooth, staff where very professional and courteous. Room was on the 3rd floor (4 floors total). The room was very clean and welcoming. It's a cabin motif, but still modern. It has a hair dryer and the sink was separate from the shower. The showers are good size with a seat in them. The King bed was very comfortable with a lot of pillows. My only complaint was the noise, I heard three trains during the night and the occasional people having a conversation in the hall at 2am, or the kids jumping on the 4th floor at 7:30am. Next time I think I would request a 4th floor room. Overall it was a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to the pickiest person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS, MN

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice stay at Stoney creek. If I ever make my way back to Sioux City, I know where I'll be staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Quiet place to rest

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Was in town for my friend's mother's funeral and wanted to get him away from everything too familiar with her passing. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was well-supplied however the staff in charge of cleaning and keeping items on the food counter were fairly noisy and not very aware of others trying to have a quiet breakfast in the area. Checkout was smooth and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are glad you choose Stoney Creek.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

unexpected

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
easy check in but we did not get out room cleaned at all while we were there. Had to go to the front desk to get shampoo soap and towels
5 out of 5
by Brock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels