Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux city iowa

Amazing super 8

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Loved this place. Staff was very nice n welcoming. Will b coming back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for just sleeping

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Decent breakfast (cereal, waffle, bagel, fruit, etc.). The room was clean.
Cons: The shower had low water pressure. Our room smelled like they sprayed a lot of air freshener because someone had smoked there.
Location: Close to highway, downtown, fast food restaurants
OK because all we needed was getting sleep. As for comfort, a little overpriced for what we get, but this was one of the most reasonable hotels available in Sioux City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux city morningside

Worst ever

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Worst experience iv ever had in my life staying away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux city ia

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I had accidentally booked a smoking room , they made sure that’s what I wanted and they were able to transfer me over to a non smoking room thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Coach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Gutted and renovated.
Location: Close to the Tyson Events Center
The picture on the site was definitely NOT what the rooms actually looked like. The place is older and despite newer paint and maybe some carpet, still smells like a smoky bar. The bedspreads had holes burned into them from cigarettes (in a non-smoking room). But, not to be a prude, the sheets looked fresh and to save some dollars we opted to go ahead and stay....at least until we turned the light on in the bathroom the next morning. The floor came alive as roaches scrambled for darker areas in the toilet and under the sink. Then we found one crawling across the bedside table. No shower could remove the feeling of creepy crawlies we experienced the entire day. I can't believe this motel is even on the AARP site. Have stayed in several Super 8 motels but won't anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room smelled funny, and toilet seat was not properly fastened down. Management did offer a room change, which we declined.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south

Roaches, brown orange juice and moldy faucet heads

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The personality of the desk clerk.
Cons: An immediate and complete pest control regimen plus a thorough cleaning of well... everything.
The title of this review says it all. I delivered two of the roach carcasses to the front desk at check out. The orange juice machine spat out something brown the only morning I tried to eat there. The head of the shower faucet was either moldy or so covered in calcium that I could not tell the difference. Also, despite placing the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door, I returned on the first day to find that my room had been entered. The manager let an electrician in to replace a free standing lamp. That could have been done when there was not a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I would not recommend that anyone stay there that fears bringing roaches home after their stay. All this being said, the lady that works the desk most of the time was incredibly friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Everything was going good unilt my son found a cockroach on his pillow and I told the guy that was working he said it's just one .. we didn't even get offered another room I am sorry one too many for me .. I will not go back I should get my money back but it's not worth the fight we was there because my son lost his father and his funeral was in the morning we left and went to my niece Candace place almost all the way back home ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stay was nice. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Booked a smoking room and didn't have one ashtray in sight.
2 out of 5
by SHERRY

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had alto of problems, water leak, toilet broke, smoke detector not working, coffee pot not working, saw begs, not clean. We will not go back