Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Waterloo

Not impressed

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom floor was sticky,kinda stunk and wifi did not work at all the time we were there,and the breakfast was nothing to brag about
3 out of 5
by Simon

1 night

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Check in staff was friendly and nice. I did have to wait 15 minutes until front desk was occupied. Was woken up at 3 am by 2 ladies yelling at each other outside my room. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Lincoln

bathroom leaks

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The 2 floor bathroom was leaking and they moved us to a different room. Otherwise it was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very old look and feel. Some updating needed.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate, but certainly left much to be desired. Stale smell in the building and room. They had air fresheners in the room, but all that did is make it a sweet stale odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful
After checking in, we found our room flooded. No more vacancies. We didn't know the area and didn't know what to do until the owner showed up, made a call to another hotel he owned and told them to give us the same low rate we were supposed to pay for the flooded room. About a ten minute drive we found the other hotel, checked in and received a room on the seventh floor of a very large building. This facility was above and beyond all of the rooms we stayed at during our month long road trip. The room was very large with large refridge and microwave, very modern shower, and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Ankeny

Not worth the money, never again.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Broken furniture, sketchy neighborhood, room smelled like marijuana even though it was a non-smoking room. Bathroom needed help as the fixtures were old and dirty, counter was broken. Carpet was sticky from who knows what. Air conditioner was extremely loud. Not ever going to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So so place

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Older and somewhat run down. If you just need a bed at night it will suffice although pillows are not very comfortable. Called ahead for early check in as we had a wedding to prepare for. Room wasn't ready so they let us in the room to dress and completed the room after we had left. Staff was friendly. Wouldn't exactly say it was worth the money, but it wasn't terrible either. Not much for breakfast but they did few have a few things like cold cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy E.

Great stay for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
This Super 8 was conveniently located and very reasonably priced. Although the lobby and breakfast area are very small, the breakfast was good (we like waffles!)and it was clean and continually restocked. Our room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We have reason to visit Sioux City again soon, and we will definitely stay here again. This hotel was priced well below others in that area, and we feel that for the price we received great service and nice accommodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The ceiling in the bathroom was caving in. Hallways smelled of pot. The floors had dirt on them around the beds.