Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Disrepair

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We reserved a crib only to find when we arrived the cleaning lady took it a couple years ago! The loby was rank with cigarette smell and the place looked sketchy. In the room the door had no chain, we used the window was not secure, one light cord had bare wires and another didn't work. The tub had no stopper and the water smelled like death. Good luck surviving the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a decent price.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Basic hotel. Nothing fancy. Comfortable and clean. Decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

not a good place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: a fair breakfast nice soft water in shower
Cons: cleaning inside and out. repair security devices
Location: out of the way for travelers
security lock arm inside room was broken off. smoke alarm battery door was open with no battery. bed appeared clean but was super hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ia

Posted Mar 21, 2017
To start the smoke alarm was just hanging out of the wall. I have worked in hospitality myself and thus room was not kept up at all. The bathroom was gross, the shower had clearly not been cleaned. The back of the toilet was covered in a layer of dust and dirt, the base of the toilet was very gross. There was not a single free outlet in the room. One of the lamps did not work at all, the fridge took the entire night just to cool my soda, it was not very cold and I set the fridge as high as I could. I would not recommend them to anyone and would recommend that they work on actually cleaning the rooms. The front staff was also quite rude, not just one staff either, anyone at the front desk!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Dirty old hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bathrooms weren't clean in either room. They had hair and stains. Yuck!!! Rooms old. Breakfast subpar. Had better motel breakfasts at every other stop on this 9 day trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait to to check in and then...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Yes I know it is cheap but my room smelled of varnish. Had to keep the window open. Cleaning was not thorough at all. Gum in carpet, sink dripping,screen torn etc. obviously under renovations- cheap renovations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
A±++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City

Staff is in total confusion when handling problems

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Staff training.
My son and family were locked out of their room because of staff not knowing how to handle reseveration change, Very disappointing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Around the Globe

Was nineteen below zero, and all through the House

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Was 19-- below zero, and all through the house, Not a creature was stirring, there wasn't any mouse. Came to see grandkids to give them their gifts. To see family at Christmas,sure was a lift. The manager was friendly , and made sure we were warm. Brought extra blankets over her arm. Cooked hot waffles,and coffee to please. Was a special Christmas time in my home town of Leeds. Steve Lyman