Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cascade, WI

Sioux City, Iowa

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The place was clean, staff was friendly, many food places close by. Major highways were right there so you get to other parts of Sioux City easily.
Cons: Kind of noisy at times but can't really fix that based on the location.
Location: On the south end of Sioux City, right off a main highway. Plenty of places to eat and shop just down the road.
Stayed here because of the ok reviews and price compared to other places. Was a good choice as we were planning to go out to Nebraska and this is on the southern edge of the city. Breakfast was adequate, room was comfortable and the overall place seemed clean with no funny smells. They were rehabbing part of the 2nd floor but that did not impact our stay. On the negative side would be that they are located next to a truck stop and industrial operations. So lots of big rig traffic and the place next door operated all night long moving metal stuff around their yard with banging and clanging. The east side of the building would have been quieter. A Wendy's was next door and other food places were close by. We were happy to find a fridge and microwave in the room as this was not mentioned when booking the room. Would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, nice staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
While the hotel is a lower rating it was clean and tidy with helpful staff. Good value at this price point. P & C
4 out of 5
by MIchael from Hastings, Nebraska

Satisfied in Sioux City

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a spot for a quick overnight visit. This room was perfect. Great location. Easy to get to. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Eileen from Hillsboro, ND

A nice break.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hall smelled like smoke, but the room didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
night clerk lady too busy chatting on phone to put out breakfast a little early. unfortunately i have to go to work at 4 am. noisy trucker, construction worker hotel, black man sleeping in chair in lobby 3 mornings-- get a room!!!
4 out of 5
by June from Manitoba

Roadtrip stopover.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Smokey smell in the hallway. Breakfast was okay. It served the purpose of a road trip stopover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: location , clean and friendly
Cons: needs new bed lines badly!
Location: easy access to main streets, shopping centers and restaurants
a pleasant surprise ! Room was clean and comfortable. Carpet and bath floors were clean, no fear of walking on them. Bath was clean, mirrors, sink and toilet spotless and bright!! Beds could use NEW sheets, pillows and blankets, all seemed a bit worn, but they were clean. Breakfast was "normal" fare, cereal, toast and waffles; but no one expected bacon and eggs! Dining area again, was clean and staff kept it that way, no dirty tables!!!! All in all it was a pleasant experience, and when in Sioux City this will again be my choice and for the price you can't go wrong. There are other Super 8's in this city that get a 1 rating, this one rates #8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoffman, Il

Nice hotel close to truck repair facilities.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great staff, friendly and courteous, nice breakfast. Smoking rooms available that was a plus for us. Rooms were very nice and we'll kept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old, tired carpet.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good with fresh fruit and a nice choice of items.
Cons: Update the carpet. New, better quality, pillows and more of them.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
I had my dog with me and she went around sniffing as though other animals had been there and the carpet was marked by them. the pillows were also very old and looked to be years old. On a king bed for my husband and I there were only three 15x15 pillows. Really not satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels