Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
it was a very nice hotel for us to stay for our wedding. we enjoyed our experience. breakfast was good, bed was comfortable, and hotel was quiet. can't wait to come back for our anniversary! only issue we had was a clogged shower drain but told the front desk about it and they took note of it and had maintenance fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Congratulations! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones! Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good value, staff were helpful, facilities could use some updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steeleville IL

Second visit to this very clean, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and quietness as well as the awesome staff
Cons: the coffee
Location: did nothing but sleep!
This was my second visit to this property. I came back due to the cleanliness and quietness of my first visit four years ago and was not disappointed. The staff was awesome, the room very clean and quiet and breakfast was delicious with the nice touch of strawberries! My only suggestion is to please improve the coffee which tasted like instant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western SD

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice, quiet, comfortable hotel. Nice pool. No hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Dear titosmom2, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay, even if we are lacking a hot tub, and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I don't have any particular complaints about the hotel, it was certainly adequate but it also did not stand out in any way. The bathroom was inconvenient with the sink inside the bathrooom and the faucet and toilet were super loud, disturbing sleep. The pillows were clean but really lumpy. The beds were clean but hard. Was nice to have fridge in room. Staff were friendly. Parking was ok. Did not hear highway. Pool was ok. I would probably stay again. Breakfast was good, not the best. All the essentials of the stay, especially cleanliness, were met, but just a notch short on the comfort side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff were welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the fridge in your room. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bathroom layout and the bed firmness. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Excellent Hotel - We would STAY THERE AGAIN!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to 41st Ave, one of Sioux Falls main roadway and yet it was a quiet location. Excellent Staff and the morning breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Everything was okay -- if I had to pick on one thing -- maybe the worn old towels should be retired and better pillows (Altho' having many helped).
Location: We were there for my Granddaughter's Augustana University Graduation and the ceremony was great. We visited Augustana U.& Falls Park (Amazing)
The location of the BW Hotel was exactly as advertised - close to restaurants and shopping malls - very quiet neighborhood and very clean accomodations. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Amanda, the Hotel Mgr., helped us with get to our destinations providing us with maps and verbal directions, Carolina, Evening Desk Receptionist, who jumped in -- rolled up her sleeves -- and helped cleanup our room, because the House Maids had gone home at 2 PM and forgot to clean our room. You had to take your "Hat Off" to people like THIS -- who never complained that it's not within their job description (Cleaning Rooms after hours) to go the extra mile for a customer, but rather show some Public Relation Courtesy and RESOLVE the immediate PROBLEM!! KUDOs should also be extended to two other excellent Staff members --Frank at the Front Desk and Jo in the Dinning room area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I am glad you were able to find the college all right and enjoy the graduation! We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you come through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No receipt

Posted May 11, 2017
I did not receive a receipt when we checked out. I was told that since it was booked through Expedia that did not get one. I have always gotten a receipt regardless of who it was booked through. How do I know if they added anything or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Per the receipt, you should have received one from Expedia when you made the reservation and they charged your card. If we had charged anything to your card, we would have been happy to give you a receipt. Since we did not, there was nothing to give to you. I hope this clears up any confusion. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff was extremely pleasant and the room was very clean. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear the staff made your stay pleasant. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierre SD

amazing!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: its location, breakfast, rooms, pool, staff
Cons: pool water was a bit too cold
Location: the mall is across the street, savers is next door, walmart is across the street, red lobster is right there as well! Great location!
was greeted by Ronni, as always she was very friendly & helpful we needed a few extra pillows & she was right on it getting us the things we need! we used the pool this time & it was great! my Daughters 1st swim! she loved it! (Water was a little cold lol) the night worker was very friendly as well & had brought in cookies for guest which I found really nice & yummy lol Breakfast was delicious like always! the breakfast lady once again was amazing at keeping everything stocked & clean! the rooms are always clean & spacious! I only stay here when I am in Sioux falls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Shari

Nice stay....next time different room!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed in room 102.. not good as far as stairs.. you hear that noise all night/day..