Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Does not live up to the Marriott name

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the mall.
Cons: Shuttle service! When there is a big event in town they should really try harder to help take care of their customers!
The hotel is deeply under construction! No bar. Not a place to come and rest and relax. We came to town for the Jason Aldean Concert. It was our hope to shuttle to and from the concert. We received a ride there but they wouldn't come get us because their driver quit at 11 pm, it was 11:10 pm when I called them. Getting a taxi was a nightmare and it took us a hour to get back to the hotel. Once back we walked to Old Chicago for a drink and came back to the hotel doors locked, we had to beat on the doors to get in. The room was extremely warm and hard to maintain a reasonable climate. When I think of Marriott I think high class, this was far from it! Very dissatisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Belated family Christmas retreat.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms and the kids loved the pool.
Cons: Will be excellent when the construction is completed.
Location: Located adjacent to the Empire Mall in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Excellent.
Everything was very good. However, the lobby was under construction so this made things a bit inconvenient and not as accessible as desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Front desk worker was rude and unaccommodating. Coffee was out in the morning in the lobby and we were told we would have to wait until lunch time when they would make more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice to be close to mall

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The beds and pillows were wonderful! Everything was clean and loved the walk in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Perham

4 Rooms with Double Queen Beds

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I has put in a special request for ALL 4 rooms to have double Queens and none of them did. This was dissapointing and when asked for a change they said it was ALL on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Choices

Posted Nov 1, 2015
We are members of Marriotts rewards program so try to find a Marriott property when searching Expedia. We found at the end of a 9,000 mile road trip that Marriott Courtyards all charge for breakfasts. This property did not have full kitchen a charged $8.95 for the same self serve breakfast we had had over our two month journey in other hotels/motels, with the exception of offering us 2 eggs cooked anyway we liked. This was a rip off. Also their wifi connection was weak to non existent. We complained and they said we could upgrade to a faster server for $4.95 a day.Again after being in many hotels we were never charged additional fees for wifi and they all had great service. We will never again stay in a Marriott Courtyard property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Bay City, Mi

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Super clean & modern. Excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I am so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. At the Courtyard Sioux Falls, we strive to exceed customer expectations so I am so glad we were able to do that for you. Hospitably, Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Little get away!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I had a great stay! Your staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing!The only bad thing was when we checked in the bathroom smelled really bad! Other than that it's a great hotel with very comfy beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience that you had at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. We are so glad that our customer service and breakfast experience met your expectations. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We will see you the next time you are in the area! Thank you, Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont choose if picky about bed

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Small square pillows uncomfortable hard bed Comforter was as thin as a sheet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Your response regarding the bed/bedding is greatly appreciated. We are currently in process of replacing all of our pillows to a much larger version. I do hope you choose us again to show you a different experience on your next visit. Hospitably, Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel with friendly employees!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Second time staying here. Room is clean and comfortable. To me, most important are the employees. They are always friendly and greet with a smile. They take extra step to take care of you. Husband and I were sitting outside and notice an employee putting a note on a car. Us thinking they were parking in handicap when shouldn't have been. We asked employee if that's what the note was for and he said the people had a flat tire and didn't want them driving off on it and to let him know and he'd put air in it before they left. Same gentleman was also willing to drive us 2 miles, even though there is usually no shuttle service on Sundays. I'm picky on customer service and they all did very good. This is our hotel to stay in when visiting Sioux Falls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
Millers, Wow. I am so happy to see such a positive experience at our hotel. This is definitely the type of service we want to provide to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we will look forward to seeing you again soon! Hospitably, Diane Hanisch Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls