Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to bring your dog to.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was friendly and worked for bringing my dog.
Cons: It is dated and could do with a remodel. Coffee was terrible - they ran it through twice so the coffee was very weak.
Location: Location was not close to the event we were attending but then again Sioux Falls is not a very big town so it was fine.
Pleasant staff, especially when we had to arrive late due to late baseball games. Easy location to find. Actually very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoy seeing all of our four legged guests, they seem to get a lot of love around here. We are in the process of updating and changing rooms. Yes I agree we are quiet and right off the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool is cool.. think that's there gimmick.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: more cleaning time in the rooms.
Location: 5 to 10 mins drive to anything u want or need gas station within walking distance
room was dirty things were not vacuumed up behind things. the tv didn't work right.. windows had this nasty film so we had it shut the whole day. the dresser was filthy along the bottom think it got kicked by boots and never cleaned.. bathroom was small ..water pressure of a fire hose. people are very nice the hotel itself was clean maybe my room was a mess up idk..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
I am sorry you had to stay in a room that was not properly cleaned we would have moved you to a clean room, I would like to find out what happened so we do not encounter that issue again. Our pool is a great place for the kids to release some of that energy. Thank you for staying with us and please do not hesitate to let someone know of an issue so it could be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Paul

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was awesome! The staff were accomindating and the breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you Jon for taking time to leave us a great review of your stay with us, its great to hear feedback on our hard work here at Dakotah Lodge! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

It's just not for us

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: A lot
Location: N/A
We've given this hotel two tries and we simply can't do it again. The rooms are dated, dirty and small. The bathroom is too small and has zero counter space for toiletries. The pool area is a great frustration for us. Last Saturday, there were at least 75 people in the pool area, possibly 100. Kids were running, hitting, splashing, and using squirt guns to get people outside of the pool area wet. I think it's extremely unsafe to have that many kids acting wild without any lifeguard supervision. We have stayed at this hotel for the last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
I am sorry that we are not what you had expected, we do have families that find us to be the place for them becuase their children enjoy the pool area and our slide. I do have a pool attendant to make sure that children go one at a time down our 167ft slide, we do not have a life guard on staff, we anticipate that the parents will be watching their own children. I hope you enjoyed breakfast on your way out the door! Thank you for trying us again and leaving an honest review of your stay. Safe Travels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Will not be staying here again. Not very clean and I suspect they either have or had a bug problem recently. Not an expert but there shouldn't be bug carcasses laying on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am in shock over this review I have not heard a peep about any bug issues let alone bug carcasses laying around our hotel. We are proactive and have routine visits from our pest control company to prevent this from happening. It would have been nice if you had let one of us at the front desk know so that we could of seen the problem and dealt with it. I am sorry that we were not able to verify or fix this issue for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Close to the airport and a good hot breakfast. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and stylishly furnished
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
5 out of 5 is an amazing review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoy hearing how our guests enjoy themselves. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor customer experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The photos do not accurately show the actual rooms. Very dirty and outdated. Our showers hot water would not shut off we had to move to another room. We were assured, after I tried to fix the shower myself, that we would be compensated for the inconvenience only to find out at checkout our compensation was a 15 dollar credit, which did not show up on my actual statement. Meaning no actual compensation. Very bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had issues with your room, I know we did work hard to get your issue addressed and as far as the compensation I helped you with that upon check out and you were fine with it at that point so I had no clue you were still upset. I am sorry for that if I had known the discount wasn't sufficient enough I would have handled that with you present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and easy to get around

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Could use some updating in some areas but I know the current owners are working on all of that.
Cons: Carpet, paint in the halls.
We enjoyed this hotel because it is locally owned and operated. Pleasant experience staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay we do appreciate you letting others know of how your stay went. We are working really hard and have updates coming soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good clean hotel with great pool area. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us, we do appreciate the feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff was excellent and great accommodations! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Dakotah Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! Dakotah Lodge hopes you will stay again. Call 605-332-2000.