Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has nice breakfast with the room. Amenities ok.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
May not get bed linens changed every days. It smells upon entry to the hotel and down the hall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Stay away

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Traveled all day . Checked in at 1145 pm. I selected a Queen Suite. It was obvious a Queen Standard Room -tiny!! And NOT Cleaned to Standards!! Sour smell when you opened the door, and previous guest key and envelope on top of Entertainment center . I would've asked for a different room had it not been so late ! Slept 6 hours and out the door by 730am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

days inn

Posted Jan 22, 2017
out dated, smells moldy. draining system is no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Gaby, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Thanks to your comments, we were able to take care of the drains and locate the musty smell. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: vending bed hot shower
Cons: staff smell.
Location: Airport dog kennel.
This hotel was okay, had basic amenities. The staff was hard to get in contact with, I waited about twenty minutes before I saw a staff member at the front desk. The bed was comfortable. A major flaw is if you don't like smoke.. do NOT use this hotel, it felt like you were walking into a smoker's lounge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Ok. Appreciative the USAToday paper That's all folks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, S.D.

Nice Hotel close to airport with a shuttle.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great Staff, Very Helpful. Clean rooms. I was stuck for 2 nights because of a flight delay. The staff was very helpful in getting me to and from the airport to travel home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It was close to everything. Airport, shopping, & places to eat.
the staff was very personable and helpful. Breakfast was ok but not great,,,same thing everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am so pleased that you found our staff personable and helpful. Our staff is truly our greatest asset! I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OUT DATED AND MOLDING.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The man behind desk was very nice
The man behind desk was very nice. However there were wet spots on carpet hall, when we opened our room door a wave of mold hit us. We found a leek behind tolit. The sheetrock was wet as well as a portion of the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Saundra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am so pleased that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. I am sorry, though, that there was a water leak in your room. We had a guest drop their cooler full of water in the hallway, and the shampooing and drying took a little longer than expected. I have alerted maintenance to the issue in you room, and it is being corrected. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your next trip to the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great location for business travel. At the intersection of two major interstates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I am so pleased that our location fit your travel needs! I sincerely hope we will be able to host your stay on your next trip to the Sioux Falls area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice name, this place is not at the airport

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Booked room based on the fact that this hotel was (at the airport). Hotel is 10-15 mins away from the airport in a truck stop type area. Lock on back enterance does not look. Parking lot was full of cars loaded with belongings and clearly had not been moved in quite a while. Any motel 6 would of been nicer than this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that you felt we were too far away from the airport. We are 2.5 miles, which normally takes about 5 minutes to get from door to door. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM