Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, friendly, affordable.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice stay - friendly staff. They went above and beyond by helping me make small signs for my daughter's collegiate volleyball team that was playing in the national championships in Sioux Falls last weekend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Rodent droppings found in the bathroom. Very basic hotel. Surprised that it has the Marriot name on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls. I'm very sorry to hear you had a less than exceptional experience. Your comments caught me by surprise as we've had no other complaints. I will be sure that our pest elimination company is aware of your report. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Patricia L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient location close to shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
My room and the service they provided was great. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: Lovely location, tucked out of the way, but walking distance to a nice, big shopping mall, restaurants & fast food places.
Arrived early before check in.. Hotel receptionist said we were welcome to have a cup of coffee/tea in the lounge whilst waiting. He called us when our room was ready, let us check in early, which was an hour before check in.. Very impressed with the whole experience. The hotel was lovely, very clean, bright & spacious.. The receptionist was genuinely happy, friendly & very helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

experiencing the different hotels in sioux falls.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: same as above.
we had a great stay. the room was good, the pool was nicest of all the places we have stayed. it could be a little warmer. the breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Clean room, nice pool,friendly staff, good breakfeast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to sleep on the Interstate!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Restaurants and shopping are right there
Room was clean and looked like the pictures. The beds were hard as a slab of concrete. Sleeping is impossible anyway because it sounded like the room was in the middle of I-29. We came back through Sioux Falls a few days later and I asked the clerk at the counter when we checked out if the noise level would be better on the side of the building away from the interstate. We were considering rebooking for our return but she was quite rude in her response and told us that it wouldn't make a difference. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express for our return trip -- away from the interstate, great accommodations, wonderful staff that was well worth the $5 difference in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls. I am pleased to hear you liked our clean rooms and proximity to shopping and restaurants. However, I apologize for the noise disturbance from the interstate and for the level of service you received. I have spoken with my staff about the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude and I am confident experiences like the one you had, won’t happen again in the future. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Patricia L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel right by Empire Mall

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is directly next to the highway though so there was road noise all night. Free breakfast has a decent amount of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Room was nice the bed however was hard as a rock.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was excellent
Cons: The bed again wasn't to my liking.
Location: The hotel is a little off the main route but easy enough to find.
Overall it was a good experience I have slept in better and worst hotels. Rooms and Hotel was clean an neat. The bed in the room wasn't. I thought the bed was hard and lumpy. The bathroom was clean and the shower/bath was also excellent I would recommend the hotel and would expect the bed to be better in other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you thought our continental breakfast was excellent! However, I apologize the bed was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback, so that we can use it for future improvements. Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Patricia L. General Manager