Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windom

Dingy outdated dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Dirty, dingy smelly hotel. We were left with not even a half a roll of toilet paper called for more never came. Room was not the cleanest had a weird smell. It is in a great location downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff able to get checked in very quickly and parking fee was only $7.50.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

Hotel is downtown two ways..

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The location was amazing. However, our air didnt work what so ever! It was so hot day in day out. 65 degrees, the lowest temp, felt like 75 degrees. It was so hot! Then, our fridge only got a tad cold. I had my one year olds milk in the fridge, and everyday had to purcchase a new milk due to it never staying cold like its supposed to. The fridge door never stayed closed either. We placed tape on the tip close to the door to hold it together. I also, the first day, wanted to check in at 11. Not knowing we couldnt until 3pm. Good lord, one of the receptionist ladies were crazy rude to me. A million ways she could of handled things differently. The night staff seemed wayyyy more nice. What a way to spend my vacation "/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

just passing through

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The food was great. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Lots of available parking.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of the falls. The falls were amazing and I only wish we had more time in Sioux Falls!
Our family was just passing through Sioux Falls on our way to Mt. Rushmore and needed a place to sleep for the night. We are so glad we chose this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We arrived earlier than expected and allowed to check in and get to our room without an issue.
5 out of 5
by Linda B from Sioux Falls

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
everything about this hotel is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
the pool hours stated that from 10-MN was adult swim only. there was a bunch of kids in there. that was really disappointing. it also said no beverages and there was a bunch of adults drinking beer and had empty beer cans sitting everywhere. that was disappointing as well. staff kept walking in and out to replenish towels etc...but nothing was ever said about that. we had to pay 5 bucks for parking which was no big deal, but was very difficult to find a parking space. that was disappointing as well. otherwise very nice pool and the temp was very nice...so that was enjoyable even with kids during adult time and drunk people with beer cans sitting around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant clerk and extra fees

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in, the desk clerk said my confirmation number did not belong to them and that I must have booked with one of the other two Holiday Inns in town. I assured him that I booked City Centre, and he continued to address me as if I was confused. When he reluctantly tried to look up the confirmation, he found my reservation. No apology. Also, I was aware of an extra "resort fee" to be charged to my card, which was charged, but, the next morning, I had another unexpected "parking fee" of $10. I could park in city parking cheaper than that. Plus, how else would I get to the hotel? Walk? On the plus side, the beds and pillows were the most comfortable of any hotel in which I have stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels