Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Checked at 1130PM and our room had not been cleaned, Went to front desk, was assigned a new room and that 1 was not cleaned as well!! 3rd room was fine. If it hadn't been so late, we would have left, but our money would not have been refunded till a manager was on duty. Was not going to take that chance so settle for the 3rd room. While we were there, another guest told us we were the 2nd people that got dirty rooms. Another person was packing up their stuff to move to another room, because the AC had broke in their room. What a joke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience, no frills

Posted Jun 19, 2018
If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to spend the night, I totally recommend it. Close to food and shopping. Staff was very responsive -- the air conditioning in my room was not working so they gave me a new room. If you are looking for something with bells and whistles, its probably not for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon at Microtel Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The pillows were dirty, there were chips from the previous guests on the floor. When we asked the staff for an additional pillow they made it seem like we were asking a difficult request. We asked twice for a pillow and never got one. The breakfast selection consumed of solidified gravy, cold biscuits, and burnt coffee. The second night we went to open our hotel room and the card did not open the door. When we talked to the hotel staff they informed us "we sometimes aren't sure how many days guests are staying so we just put one day."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback to our property and I apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Posted Jun 11, 2018
This is a good price for the area, and it's not too shabby for all it's so cheap. It could use some updating, sure, but it's adequate in every other respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We value your feedback so that we may continue to improve!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Could hear interstate traffic, but decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We value your feedback so that we may continue to improve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Excellent value, helpful staff, free breakfast very adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again at Microtel Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Dirty room, smelled. Staff did provide another room that was better, but it was the next night. Staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to improve our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to improve our property.