Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen SD

Slum condition

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work Filthy Nasty smell Awfully weird paint job Couldn't access outlets for computer and phone No lamps Breakfast space exceptionally small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated looking

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Small entry way and unappealing looking registration desk with the door behind desk opened so you could see how messy the back room and laundry were. Dirty carpets small rooms very simple furniture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still had garbage in the trash can. Disgusting.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Gross. Air barely worked.Trash not emptied.dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: 1) empty the trash container front door every day. 2) get better signage in front of the building. Hard to find when a tree covers the sign.
I picked this hotel for its location. The room was clean, but we did have a little flood in the bathroom the first night. The staff was helpful especially the man who gave us new batteries for the TV remote and showed us the very simple step we were missing to turn on the microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woonsocket, SD

Nauseating

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: I can't say there was anything I liked about this hotel.
Cons: I wouldn't know where to start with the improvements that could be made, but I would definitely say that there should be no smoking rooms allowed.
We had booked two non-smoking rooms and got smoking rooms. The rooms smelled of smoke so badly that we could hardly sleep and felt very nauseous. The pillow and towels smelled of smoke. The hotel was unable to exchange our rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room just to small and uncomfortable

Posted May 10, 2016
It was ok just to old needs renovation just a little too dirty in lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall,MN

Just OK

Posted May 3, 2016
No pillows in room. Room smelled terrible. Otherwise it was acceptable for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

nice rooms--fair breakfast

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Easy check in.
Cons: The breakfast facility
Location: It is very close to the interstate and to the shopping mall.
The bed and room was decent but each time we stay here we skip the breakfast. Choices are limited and doubtful about freshness.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Moville, IA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel on and off for months due to business. We love the staff, check in is easy and the location is great. Right off the interstate and easy to walk to a restaurant or night life activities.
1 out of 5
by Katherine from AZ

Not satisfied for the cost of the room

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy my room. Very small, and did not feel clean or comfortable. I checked in late or I may not have stayed.