Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
when I booked thru Expedia I asked for a king jacuzzi suite and when I arrived did not get the Jacuzzi - as then I felt the room was really overpriced at $200.00+ a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write to us! I would say the price was a King suite ~ it may be possible that the whirlpool suite was not booked as you had asked for. Safe travels. Ramada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & indoor waterpark

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: water park for the kids
Cons: airconditioning could have worked better
waterpark good, hotel food good, bar good! Could have kept waterpark open a little later since was people there! A/C had a hard time keeping room cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sending us your comments! Nice to hear your overall experience at the hotel was a good one. The air conditioners do have a hard time with all the humid weather we have had. I hope that you asked our maintenance staff to take a look. Safe Travels. Ramada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Decent relaxing stay game room needs improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us...renovations are coming soon. Safe travels. Ramada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pool area was great! Food at Castaways was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by LT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments ~ we hope to have you stay again! Safe Travels. Ramada
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from Plymouth, MN

Waterpark and restaurant good. Rooms bad.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night on the way back from Mt Rushmore. The Waterpark is nice and a good value for the money as its included in the nightly rate. Check in was fine. The rooms are really tired and old though. The carpet looks dirty and bathrooms are tiny. The A/C was also a bit spotty. We had dinner at the Tiki bar. The waitress was super nice. The food was surprisingly good (I had the quesadillas, my wife had the Philly cheese steak sandwich and my daughter had the cheese pizza). The drinks (frozen margaritas) were only $5 and quite excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste of money

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for the room..Room was out dated..Dingy..Could hear the rooms around us..Beds were horrible.
3 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot if you have young children.

Posted May 10, 2016
Location: Close to the airport
Facilities were OK and the kids in the hotel loved the place. They were energetic if noisy.
5 out of 5
by Trista from Spencer, Iowa

Fun for the family

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My 4 year old loved the water park. It was just her speed, she was able to splash around without us holding her hand the whole time. We were able to sit with our baby in the pool also - although there was no zero depth area for the baby to sit in, but that was totally fine. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Our girls slept until 9 that morning so they must've been comfortable too! The slower had a slow drain, only complaint.
4 out of 5
by Ronda from Huron, SD

Birthday party

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It could have had an update on things, but the kids/adults had fun.The only thing I heard complaints on was the wifi--you were connected then it wouldn't be.