Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was nice. Sioux Falls is a nice town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access from l-90

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room was acceptable and staff were frank and kind. Cheap and Neat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very disappointing stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hinges on room door broken (had to pry door closed.) Bathroom door wouldn't open fully or close unless you opened the toilet lid. Mold behind toilet. Maintenance man set off the fire alarm at 11pm scaring all guests - including our 3 children. Definitely not a restful or comfortable stay, very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

All was very nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff helped me book a room even though an Internet error had cancelled my reservation. Even got a price break.
Cons: Curtains were hard to get completely closed from light getting in.
Location: Good location, near the highway, but not so close that it was noisy.
Couldn't ask for more: Great room, good facilities, well-equipped breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy highway, needs upgrading

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Desk clerk was friendly.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Lots of fast food nearby. Had to search to find the Outback Steakhouse, about the only sit-down restaurant in the area.
Minimal lodging, pretty downtrodden place. While mostly clean, it seemed like the place hadn't seen repairs or upgrading in decades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Traveling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were headed North, this was a decent place to stay. The Carpet had an outdated look and some rooms were smoking which leaked into the halls. The breakfast was good. It is a decent and reasonable place to spend the night. Staff were all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winner, sd

Nice quiet place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
They had one front desk worker that was a bully and hard to work w but all the rest of the workers were very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was Misrepresented

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I booked two rooms for several nights for my family and I to stay. There were four adults and three children in our group. I booked king suites with pullouts as they were out of double queens. The advertisement said each room slept four. When we arrived, we discovered our couch didn't pull out. When I went down to the desk to tell them, the first woman basically shunned me as she answered the phone. I know they were booked, but it took me talking to three front desk personnel before anyone even seemed concerned. When I finally got someone to hear me out, the solution offered was a free rollaway which they normally charge for. That would have sufficed if there were even room to put one in. I was very disappointed in the experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. They had good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good place, pool needs work

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Check in was great. My husband is disabled and front desk lady helped get us into a first floor room, since they don't have an elevator. So thankful for the front desk lady. The room was great, comfy and clean. The pool was REALLY difficult to get in and out of. Most hotel pools have steps in the pool. This pool didn't. It just had the metal ladders. My disabled husband was disappointed. Other than a few upgrades needed to accommodate all guests... It's a great hotel!