Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w sd

Run down and cheap

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was ok but not much else
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and condition needs improvement.
Scary drive up, ceiling leaked in bathroom from upstairs shower, tv didn't work and even breakfast was pretty lousy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: You're kidding.
Cons: It wouldn't matter. I'll never go back.
Location: Same answer.
The apparently hollow-core wooden door to my room 119, scraped on the floor. They gave me sheets stained with fecal matter. I never once had a clean pillow case out of 3 pillows on the bed and during a 3 night stay. I got very little sleep the first night. On the second night I realized why. After two hours of sleep, I awoke to not get back to sleep again for the rest of the night. There was a constant thrumming noise which was interrupted twice during the night by the apparent sound of running water for about 2 minutes. I finally went to the front desk and told the young lady who came to the room and after several minutes determined that the thrumming noise was caused by the mini-refrigerator. She unplugged it and the noise appeared to stop. I asked her to leave it unplugged. She left. I laid down, with only an hour and 15 minutes left before I had to wake up at 5:00 a.m. to go to the airport. After about 15 minutes I noticed the thrumming noise again. I thought it was coming from one, or both of the rooms next to me. I called the front desk and told the young lady that. She said that it was because she had plugged the mini-refrigerator back into the outlet. Exasperated at that point, I asked her to cancel my 5:00 a.m. wake up call as I was going to be unable to get back to sleep. She said she would. At 5:00 a.m., just as I stepped from the shower, you guessed it, my room phone rang with the wake up call. I'm exhausted. The daytime lady helped me to get a boarding pas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Convenient location, good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Liked that the pool area stayed open a little later than most, returned to hotel approx. 10:15 pm, was still able to get some hot tub time in.
Location: Not much for nicer eating establishments nearby, there's a Wendy's across the street on one side and a KEG chicken on the other. Close to fairgrounds.
Good value for the price, just needed a place to sleep for one night, wasn't looking for anything fancy. No problems with check-in, everything went smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, S Dakota

No non-smoking room available

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was fine otherwise
Cons: Non-smoking rooms
We booked on-line and were not given the option of having a non-smoking room. Got there and there were none available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was just next door to where i was getting truck fixed. Only reason I stayed there
Cons: The lobby. New paint. Terrible color outside. Have staff where uniforms. Couldn't even tell if they worked there at all. No name tags
They staff where nice, But not very professional. Dressed in regular cloths. Had no employees hanging behind counter. Smoked out front. Rooms where ok. But the rest of the place halls front desk where out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utter disappointment in a Ramada

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: The entire hotel needs remodeling.
Location: Nothing nearby except gas stations and car dealers. This is the hotel that time forgot.
The disappointment started at check-in when the clerk kept us (3 people) waiting to check in while she complained to a friend on the phone about her boyfriend for 5 minutes before turning her attention to us. When my turn came she checked me in without a word beyond the least number needed to check in. The room experience started with the door in, which was so crooked I had a one inch gap at the bottom, the top foot was binding with every open/close cycle. The room was clean as far as I could tell, but the carpet and all furnishings are in need of replacement. The mattress was worn out, the refrigerator and tv remote were held together with duct tape. The bathroom had gaps in the trim and tub surround that couldn't be filled by anything less than 3 passes of the caulk gun. The breakfast the following morning was typical fare, and was at least fresh and hot or cold as was appropriate. This hotel was my last chance for the night, sleeping on the park was my only choice if they had not had any rooms. I should have taken the park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Older motel in declining area.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I did not feel good about leaving my vehicle in the parking lot overnight. Fortunately, I did not have any problems. The breakfast was minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pierre South Dakota

Most disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Cons: Everything. Literally everything. Paint was chipping, rooms smelled, blankets were old, tile was cracked, shower curtains need cleaned....
Upon making our reservation on Expedia.com, we contacted the hotel to inquire if there was a room on the lower level available as my wife was 39 weeks pregnant and had a terrible time with stairs. At the time of the call we were informed that there was not a lower level room available. Once we arrived we were informed that a room opened up as a previous guest checked in and said the bathroom was dirty and they wanted to be moved, the front desk clerk informed me that she inspected the room and it was up to their standards. Once we entered we immediately noticed an odor that smelled moldy or musk like. I turned the a/c on hoping that maybe that would help. It did not. Following this I began to inspect the bed, I noticed that the sheets look slept in, they were not at all fresh looking. I proceeded to head to the front desk to inform her of this and she gave me fresh sheets and pillow cases. Once we got the bed made we checked out the bathroom. On the floor was a extremely large clump of hair, hairs on the towels that were folded, mold on the shower curtain and what looked to be fecal matter on the top of the toilet. At this point it was nearly midnight and we had to be at the Avera hospital for inducing at 6 am, so we really had little to no choice but to deal with this room. I contacted Expedia.com and they were understanding and contacted the hotel, who told my Expedia rep that nobody had complained, but since I had photo's the rep refunded my money anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

downtown Sioux Falls

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was ok but always the same, stayed there for a week.
Location: Half mile from Dakota battleship memorial and a mile from city zoo.
The carpet turned the bottom of my white socks black walking on it. The toilet never flushed right, they tried to fix it once did not succeed. House keeping needs lots of training, cleaning up meant only empting the trash can and changing out towels. Making the bed consisted of throwing spread over the rumpled sheets. I used hotel toiletries, shampoo bottle was empty, I laid it on the sink empty and they just left it there and did not replace it, the top of the sink was not even wiped off, nor the mirror. I would never stay at that hotel again and maybe never at another Ramada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Handy place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: it was handy for everything i had to do. easy to find.
Cons: keep up on upgrading
Location: was close to the wedding and reception
was handy for where we needed to be. the place could stand a little fixing up. the door to my room would not close tight. had to always pull/push it tight get it to lock.