Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean and nice breakfast, nice location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location was very nice
Location: right off free way
We just stayed here as a stop on our way to another destination, hotel was clean and nice. Pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was very nice, hot food, waffles, yogurt, and cold foods
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff. Pleasant stay, would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

show dog trip

Posted Nov 1, 2016
very nice & friendly staff breakfast was good room was clean & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Kris Magerko General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Kris Magerko General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for our planned agenda

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Our king-size bed was very comfortable. It had a fair and adequate breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps, begin with minor remodeling to make it more welcoming and secure.
Location: Location gives easy access to activities in the city.
security entrance to south side of motel was not activated so anyone could enter rather than use room key. Hallway and the entrance to our room had strong smoke-odor. We just felt the lack of welcome and cleanliness in our room. Need for updating or minor remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Friendly staff, dog friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel is older, but clean. Hotel staff was very helpful. We were able to park our 24 foot Buget truck on-site and bring our large dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w sd

Run down and cheap

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was ok but not much else
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and condition needs improvement.
Scary drive up, ceiling leaked in bathroom from upstairs shower, tv didn't work and even breakfast was pretty lousy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: You're kidding.
Cons: It wouldn't matter. I'll never go back.
Location: Same answer.
The apparently hollow-core wooden door to my room 119, scraped on the floor. They gave me sheets stained with fecal matter. I never once had a clean pillow case out of 3 pillows on the bed and during a 3 night stay. I got very little sleep the first night. On the second night I realized why. After two hours of sleep, I awoke to not get back to sleep again for the rest of the night. There was a constant thrumming noise which was interrupted twice during the night by the apparent sound of running water for about 2 minutes. I finally went to the front desk and told the young lady who came to the room and after several minutes determined that the thrumming noise was caused by the mini-refrigerator. She unplugged it and the noise appeared to stop. I asked her to leave it unplugged. She left. I laid down, with only an hour and 15 minutes left before I had to wake up at 5:00 a.m. to go to the airport. After about 15 minutes I noticed the thrumming noise again. I thought it was coming from one, or both of the rooms next to me. I called the front desk and told the young lady that. She said that it was because she had plugged the mini-refrigerator back into the outlet. Exasperated at that point, I asked her to cancel my 5:00 a.m. wake up call as I was going to be unable to get back to sleep. She said she would. At 5:00 a.m., just as I stepped from the shower, you guessed it, my room phone rang with the wake up call. I'm exhausted. The daytime lady helped me to get a boarding pas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Convenient location, good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Liked that the pool area stayed open a little later than most, returned to hotel approx. 10:15 pm, was still able to get some hot tub time in.
Location: Not much for nicer eating establishments nearby, there's a Wendy's across the street on one side and a KEG chicken on the other. Close to fairgrounds.
Good value for the price, just needed a place to sleep for one night, wasn't looking for anything fancy. No problems with check-in, everything went smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, S Dakota

No non-smoking room available

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was fine otherwise
Cons: Non-smoking rooms
We booked on-line and were not given the option of having a non-smoking room. Got there and there were none available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YIKES...I would find another hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was not impressed with our room or this hotel. Our hotel door looked as if it had been kicked in at one point and time. The room had a fowl smell, toilet ran non stop, carpet had stains. The hot tub was too hot you couldn't even sit in it. It must have been at least 110 and the pool was ice cold. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly.