Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sioux Falls

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Great area, lots of stores and resturaunts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This is the first residence inn i have stayed at that has left me disappointed. Staff were underwhelming and first room i was given had flies within it, and the air conditioner didn't work. Instead of moving me to a different room, staff wanted me to wait an hour for a repairman to show up at 8pm. Complained and finally got moved to a different room which should have been the first action. Overpriced for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the issues that you had in your room and that we didn't move you sooner. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure that similar situations are handled differently in the future. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for our Anniversary, and really enjoyed our stay. The only problems we had was that the web site stated the room had a fireplace, and oven but did not. I also had asked the associate at check-in and was told every room did. We tried to use the gas fire pit in the outside patio common area but apparently it was shut off for the Summer. The Associate thought it took real wood. It still was a great stay & they had the most comfortable hotel bed ever.
4 out of 5
by Carrie from MN

An okay time

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had an okay stay. The room was very modern and clean. Liked having a little kitchen to keep food. Staff was very friendly. The hotel itself has some outdated areas, though, and the pool was kind of gross with film over the water, bugs, and bandaid floating... ew! Fitness center was kind of a joke, as most hotel fitness areas are. But, the hotel is in a nice location if you want to do some shopping at the mall and see Sioux Falls sites. Breakfast was good. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mitch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Marriott Residence Inns consistently provide high quality, clean, spacious rooms for reasonable prices and this location was no exception. Easy check in and located in/near a major shopping center so plenty of restaurants and entertainment nearby
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Kansas City

Great stay in Sioux Falls

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were there to visit family and really enjoyed our stay. Although the room was only used for sleeping it was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by David from Denver, CO

SD Visit May 2015

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay but there were a few issues. The couch was not comfortable at all. The closet doors were broken only allowing use of one side. Toilet seat was broken. Room was not made up one day....I left at 1:00 pm but per the desk they should have gotten to it. Breakfast was not very good. Meat was not cooked...bread was old hard and the eggs are typical. There was no room to sit and eat the room was loaded with people that had already eaten ........letting there kids run around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Steph M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Communication

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was awesome. Great breakfast. Room was clean and it felt like a definite getaway. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because when I got home I checked my bank account and they charged me $42 extra on my bill. When I called them, they said this does happen because they charge for incidentals. They told me there was a sign on the front desk that stated this that I would be charged and reimbursed within 3 to 5 days. They never told me anything about this sign or that they would be charging me more that what they had told me. They still have not reimbursed me back. Buyer beware. I will not stay at this hotel again.