Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by LORI

Handy need to update shower. Coffee scarce

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms showing their age. Dripped at night and cheap acrylic knob very mildewy underneath in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Right next door to the mall, and best place to stay after an event at the District!
This hotel has EVERYTHING! I'll never stay at another hotel in Sioux Falls, cause I'll always be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, United States of America

Clean hotel with spacious rooms and good breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and fit our family of four well. It was clean too. Free breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: One of my only complaints would be the elevator. It was small and very slow. This wasn't a major concern since we often took the stairs, but they weren't conveniently located.
Location: It is located next to the mall and a Texas Roadhouse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern accommodations.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
My only issues were that I booked a suite that had a living space with a bedroom separated by a door but received a studio style room. Also, the room heating/air unit needed to be cleaned. Also, the mattress in the pull out couch was stained. Other than that, I was pleased with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was very clean and relaxing. Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Excellent 10 day stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is great, walking distance to the mall. Also a few fantastic restaurants in walking distance.
Rooms were cleaned daily and spotless! Pool,spa and common areas also. The room was modern and used quality materials. Bed and pillows were so comfortable! Breakfast was beautiful with so many choices even my fussy son was happy! Staff were consistently friendly, helpful and happy to do so. Did not come across one negative staff the entire 10 day stay. Enjoyed the stay very much! Room was quiet and had no problem sleeping in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All's well that ends well.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The old adage, "All's well that ends well" certainly applies to this stay. Unable to put my finger on it but the vibe of this hotel was so not what I am used to when I am staying at a Residence Inn. We use Marriott properties exclusively when we travel and were disappointed in the attitude of the staff. Never got the feeling that of much hospitality. A nice yelled "hello" every time we passed the front desk was okay. Front desk clerk arguing with my sister on an over charge not too cool either. Rude, rude, rude....which in turn made my sister's disposition turn to just frustration. I will never stay at this property again if there is a return trip to Sioux Falls in my lifetime. Breakfast was tasty, however, the breakfast area not kept wiped down or clean. Very surprised by this. Lamp hanging over the table in the kitchen area in our room was broken in several different places and obviously they are in no hurry to change it out. Just make sure you don't check out without a copy of your bill. There was a mix up of 275 added to our room for smoking, no one smoked in the room, but we did burn incense since I am unable to have aerosol sprays used around me due to my lupus. The manage of the day yesterday saved the day financially for me. 275 put on my bill without as much of a hey, we are doing this. If I were wearing 10 hats I would be taking them all off to her. She is customer service to the max and we were treated respectfully by her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I am very sorry we did not provide you with the stay you expected and deserved. This is truly not the experience we wish our guests to have. Your comments will be discussed with my team members as we continue to work towards impressing guests. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, Patricia L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels