Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent place to stay for the money.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room had been recently updated and was comfortable. Far enough off the interstate we couldn't hear the trucks all night.
Cons: Definitely one of the most sparse breakfast offerings I've seen recently. Pool area looked uninviting so we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for time to write this review. We are updating our rooms and most of them already updated. Pool area we are working on it. We haven't open completely yet and we never advertise that our property has pool. We might done with all work in pool area by summer and after that we will open it completely. Thanks for your comment though. Thank you very much for your business and will see you on your next trip to town or passing by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Traveling with Pets

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a motel that accepted pets, and this property fit the bill. It's a bit rundown, but generally was clean and fairly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to write this review and thanks fro your business. We are renovating this property in few phases. We did change new linen, mattresses, Window curtains, Flat screen TV, in-room paint Etc. Now next step is change the furniture and carpet. thank you again for business and comment on what we need for make property better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel upkeep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
General unkempt appearance of exterior (planters dying, glass doors all smudged) Interior smells of neglect, especially walking up the stairs and hallways. Reception staff friendly and helpful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend for a short stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
They had us down for 2 rooms when we only booked one. We were advised to contact who we booked through when we got to our room and let them know but i think it was an error on the hotels part. Everything we had received for confirmation from booking agent was correct on the details. We had a brief issue with the a/c but it began working not long after we noticed a problem. Bed was not the most supportive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to write this review. Sorry about the inconvenience you had about duplicate reservation in our system during the stay. We are at property can't control on any reservation coming from third party website. If we had another reservation in our system, it means there are several possibilities - like either you have clicked 2 time when you was making reservation, or you did try multiple time to book the reservation or there might be a glitch in the software of third party website or Wyndham. We are definitely not aware of how happen. Again, Thank you fir your business and sorry about any inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This Super 8 needs some serious maintenance and cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you very much for your business and time to write this review for us and sorry about the inconvenience you had. Voice of guests always been honored. Thank you for letting us know about maintenance. Some time third eye can see that which the daily routine eye doesn't see. We will make sure on maintenance issue has been taken care of or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a quick stop.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Got into the room later in the day and had to leave early. Room was clean enough. Sports bar next door and gas stations nearby. Good, convenient spot along the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Whirlpool was full of dirty water, looked like mud and mold on the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mom Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The person at the front desk had to be buzzed. When he arrived, he never made any eye contact, was too busy looking at a box he was carrying. He asked my name twice, address, phone and seemed to forget what he was doing. He was poorly groomed as well. Never a hello or have a good stay. The back door was never locked. Garbage was strewn outside the back door for the entire two days. The comforters in the room were visibly stained and we removed them. I bought room spray and essential oil because the odor was bad - not just smoke. When they cleaned the first night, the bathtub was left with water in it and the new floor mat had fallen in and was in the water. Sad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hot tub had algae in it. The pool clearly hasn't been touched. The "owner" walked around without shoes. Run!!!