Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Needs cleaning and updating

Posted May 7, 2017
Even though this was a nonsmoking room the whole room stunk like cigarette smoke. In the bathroom there was mold growing on the ceiling and the paint was falling off the walls. Also there was a water leak in the bathroom and the floor was wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Reserved a nin-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. Staff refused to switch the room when I requested. Room smelled terrible of coarse. No elevator and no hot water for a shower. Water was not even lukewarm. Very dissapointed with my stay here. The only positive was the location.
1 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
While the hallways smelled like smoke, the non-smoking room was well cleaned, comfortable and worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

CHANGED RESERVATION WITHOUT NOTICE

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: proximity to the venue
Cons: Honor reservations or don't take a non-smoking reservation if you don't have a non-smoking room available so patrons can book elsewhere
I reserved a non-smoking room two months in advance. When I arrived, promptly at 3 p.m. check in time they gave me a smoking room. When I told them I reserved a non-smoking room they told me they were sold out and there was nothing they could do about it. Since there was a concert in town I had no choice but take the room since all the hotels had been sold out for several weeks. The room reeked of cigarette/cigar smoke, I had to go to Walmart and buy a scented candle and plug-in deodorizer and leave the window open for several hours (in 20 degree temps) just to help make the room smell somewhat better. Next time I'll just pay the extra money and stay at a nice hotel that will honor a two month reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location great - Hotel condition terrible

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Only plus is that it's right across from Denny S. The smell of cigarette smoke was everywhere. When checking in I was told I had a smoking room and that since I booked it on Expedia I had to comment nonsmoking. I told her I choose a non smoking as it gave me an option, thankfully she had a non smoking available otherwise I would not have stayed there. Our room was okay but everything still smelled of smoke. Would only recommend as last resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Tub was dirt and floors needed to be vacuumed. Good coffee and breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but not as bad as others say

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
As much as others have reviewed the place as very poor, you get what you pay for. It's cheap for a reason. It's close to the arena. All I needed was a cot & a roof over my head after the show. The staff was as helpful as they could be. The area surrounding the hotel and arena is what needs some work. 10 thousand people and nothing to do unless you drive. Plan on a sober cab if drinking at a show & want to do anything afterwards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge, mn

Do not book here.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked a non smoking rooms through Expedia. Staff claimed it was booked as a smoking rooms and was not able to fix. They did not offer anything for the inconvenience. I do smoke and I couldn't stand the smell in that room. There was no breakfast at all.