Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Check in was a breeze.....that's where it ends

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff I came in contact with were very nice.
Cons: No bugs ;)
Location: It is pretty much in a location that is easily accessed in all directions.
Our check in was great, we were early and it wasn't a problem checking in early. Our room was located on the first floor near the pool area. First impression of the room was that it was clean. Our friends had the adjoining room. There was also a door with access to the outside that was very convenient for us. We did not use the fridge or microwave. We left for the evening and returned about 1030/1040pm. We hurried and went to sit in the hot tub as the pool area closed at 11pm. Upon returning to our room and turning all the lights on we noticed bugs on the walls. This wasn't 1 or 2 that might be killed and go on with your evening they were all over, near the bathroom/vanity area and in the sleeping area. I proceeded to call the front desk, about 10-15 mins later 2 night managers came to the room. They were very nice and offered us a different room, we declined as we didn't want a repeat of the evening and we only live about an hour and a half away we opted to go home. The ladies were very apologetic. We packed the rest of our things and proceeded to the front desk. We booked through Expedia and they advised us they had or will be in contact with them about a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 14, 2017
King bed we reserved wasn't available, no apology or any offer to make amends. Faucet in the tub faced sideways and splattered water over the edge of the tub. Toilet seat was very loose. Carpet was frayed by the bathroom door. Room was clean and bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ted, Hotel Management
I apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation and for the other issues you experienced in your room. We will have them addressed immediately by our housekeeping and maintenance staffs. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
You could get a much better hotel for around the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Ted-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you weren't able to rate us higher. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the specific issues you experienced at our hotel. Please feel free to reach us at the hotel and we can address them. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencer, NE

Nice family hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Family freindly.
Cons: We had to ask for extra bedding for our sofa sleeper.
Location: Denny Sanford arena is nearby; many sites and activities are within a 10 minute drive.
We stayed with our children and grandchildren. Outdoor pool and inside water facilities were close to each other making it easy to go back and forth for the kids. Had a 2 bed suite with sofa sleeper. Large room, plenty of space. Will return to this site soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel and grounds are kept up very well.
Cons: The door closers
Location: Good restaurants near by
The hotel was booked full the night I was there. Although very busy the front desk clerks were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was the doors didn't close quietly but that's the case with most hotels. The restaurant was pleasant with good food at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delano, MN

Good location and nice facility

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy check-in process, plenty of parking, and clean nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: very easy to find
Cons: I got lost trying to get to our room. its not in a circle, but you can't just hop on the elevator to get to your room because of how its laid out.
Location: its very close to the Scheels ice plex which is nice not having to get through a bunch of traffic and such.
The hotel is very nice and clean. We were pleased with our stay here and the boys loved the swimming pool area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

South Dakota owned motel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Just keep up with the maintenance as you have done since it is an older, but very sound structure!
Very satisfied overall as stated in my ratings. I love all the wall pictures of South Dakota history!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you liked the South Dakota wall art in our hallways. They were a part of Property Improvement Program, which will include extensive updates over the next couple years. We hope you will come back and see the progress. Thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance issues

Posted Jul 17, 2017
First room ac unit didn't work. Moved us to another room that the door locks didn't work. Took 1 1/2 hours to get into the room starting at midnight. Motel personnel were friendly and as helpful as they could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ted, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so that we further discuss your stay. Thank you for straying with us and for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Cloud,MN

Nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: All of the above !!
Cons: The door to outside was a little hard to close, it rubbed on the carpet.
Location: Falls Park- Fabulous place to go ! Downtown was great, places to eat outside. looking at all of the sculptures. Hot Harley Nights was fabulous!!
Nice room with microwave,refrigerator, lg TV. The king size bed was very comfortable !! Had shuttle service, that was great ! Outdoor and Indoor pools !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thomas, Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel and in Sioux Falls. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back in the future.