Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice . Clean,quiet place to stay! My family Loved it. Kids loved the water slide and pool! Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had requested conjoining rooms because we were celebrating my nieces birthdays. The TV didn't work the first night and the staff had to come up and fix it. The next day the power was out in the same room because a fuse was blown (we were gone most of the day Saturday). Some outlets also worked off and on in our room. The hot tub was out of order (maybe list that on website before we book a room). Also the slide was not working and it was only when we asked about it someone fixed it. We did get a small discount off the room because of the TV and electricity which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with your tv and the fuse. I am however glad that the staff were able to promptly fix your issues and give you a credit for the inconvenience of it. Our hottub was down and unfortunatly there is nothing we can do to control when a part is going to be replaced. We had to wait for the part and for them to fix it. I hope the nieces birthday party went well and everyone was enjoying themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off the interstate, great water slides

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Water park, room comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off the interstate. One family style restaurant nearby but many others just a 5-10 minute drive away.
Check in was quick, got settled in the room and then took the kids to the water slides/water park. Everyone had a good time and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you Anita for letting us know about your stay with us. We love to hear how our guests are enjoying themselves. I am glad you were able to get a great nights rest. Thank you for choosing us! Safe travels to you and your family. I hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good place to stay reasonable. Would stay here again. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on your stay with us. Our breakfast does have something for everyone. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pretty sure I left my phone case in the room. Called hotel staff, never to be heard from again. Oh, well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Jared we have tried to contact you many times I guess the number we have for you is not the correct number. I hope the rest of your stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great desk and housekeeping people.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Delightful desk young lady. Made everyone comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know of how our staff made you feel when you stayed with us. I appreciate the kind words and will let the staff know of how we are doing. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice affordable and clean.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We loved the complimentary breakfast. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The affordable price was perfect. I also love that our dog was welcome which is important to us while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Amie we love our 4 legged guests sometimes more than we love our 2 legged guests. We do give them lots of attention and love. Our breakfast has a nice selection even our pickiest of eaters come out with their hands full. Thank you for leaving us a great review we do appreciate you taking time to do that. Safe travels to you and your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay While Passing Through SD

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Dakota Lodge was inexpensive and conveniently located where I-29 and I-90 meet. They had a hot breakfast and a great water park for the kids. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
5! We appreciate you staying with us while passing through, we do know that you have many hotels to choose from. I hope the kids were able to release enough energy in the pool area to make your next leg of the trip peaceful. Thank you once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was great and went above and beyond. Breakfast was great. We didn't use the pool. My only complaint was our room needed more attention. The floor didn't look like it had been vacuumed and there were other areas that needed more attention. Also the window was bent as wouldn't shut all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
Jess I am pleased you were treated well by the staff, we enjoy getting to know our guests and make your stay enjoyable. Our room will get the attention it needs, I will discuss with housekeeping how to make sure our rooms are sparkling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean value

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were attracted by price, then pleasantly surprised by how nice it is here. Dated a bit but comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here agaIn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
5 out of 5 is a great review, thank you for leaving us that review, we do appreciate it. We are looking at doing our next stage of upgrades. We hope your trip is great.