Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Stained Carpet, Clogged Toilet

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Could have been an excellent experience except for the problems pointed out.
Cons: New Carpets and more attentive housekeeping
Location: Close to the airport and convention center
The hotel lobby is very attractive and pleasing. The room (505) we were given was large and comfortable. The appearance of the room suffers though because of several large stains on the carpet. A very unfortunate choice of carpet color is part of the problem. We noticed that the roll of toilet paper had not been refreshed and was nearly empty - should have been a warning. When used and flushed the toilet back up - filling to the brim. The toilet was clogged! I called for assistance and was told that someone would be right up. After 15 minutes I received a call from the front desk that the "engineer was off site at the moment and it would be some time before he could get to our room." I asked that we be given another room immediately. Keys were brought to us for the room right next door and we moved all our belongings. I had a very early flight the next morning so all of this was really too much. I received a note in my email thanking me for my stay and mentioning how everything was taken care of! Outrageous. Arthur Fiacco
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and comments. We are truly sorry that you did not have a more memorable experience. It is our goal to provide a positive stay for all guests. We are currently working on the carpet issue so hopefully if given the opportunity your next stay will rank 5 stars:) Thanks again! Sincerely, Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to the surport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great for overnight stay after international flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the convenient location to the airport. Please visit us again if you are back in the area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
GREAT service from all staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and staff compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garth Brooks

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff handled the crowds for the sold out Garth Brooks show with professionalism, friendliness, and competence. Added to the amazing experience of the show!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the show. We look forward to serving you again when you are back in the area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was excellent from the staff to the room. Will stay again any chance we get
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in Sioux Falls. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, PA

Nice Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a very nice lobby with waterfalls and a bar area.
Cons: The room I stayed in was nice. The beds were comfortable. The only minor complaint would be the carpet had several stains on it and appeared outdated.
Location: Falls Park is nearby and a must visit.
Overall the stay at this hotel was positive. The staff were very friendly and check in was very easy. The hotel lobby is very nice. It has a nice bar area and waterfalls in the lobby. Pool area with hot tub was very nice as well. The only minor complaint I would have would be the room I stayed in the carpet had several stains on it and appeared out dated. I would recommend staying here. Also check out Falls Park not far from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. I apologize about the carpet, we are in the process of resolving that little detail:) Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-90

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff. The room Itself was good, however there was mold in the bathroom, and the shower was slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Karie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback. I have shared your comments with housekeeping to improve our services. Our goal is to provide a positive and memorable experience for our guests. Thanks again, Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Nice place to lay your head down!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access to facility and main roadways
Cons: Carpet in the room was stained and could have been cleaned.
Location: Our room was on the south side towards the baseball field and got to see the fireworks at the last home game.
Really good experience, left my pillow in the room as we checked out, called the facility and let them know I would be back to pick it up in a few days. It was there waiting for me as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Karie, Hotel Management
Lana, Thank you for the review and feedback. Sorry about the carpet stain, we are in the process of resolving this issue. We hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gregory, sd

Perfect location for events

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to event center.
Cons: Microwave, fridge in room. Free breakfast.
Location: The events center in right there and Buffalo Wild Wings is right down the road.
This hotel is fine, but it's a long ways from shopping, eating places and the mall. There is no microwave or fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Karie- Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to serve you again when you are in the area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Clean rooms, efficient staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Across street from very complete gun dealer store. Since this fit my hobby and passion,
Room was clean and as described before our stay. We did not use pool or weight room, but everything we did use or need was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Karie, Hotel Management
Dene, Thank you for the positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again when you are back in the area. Sincerely,