Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by R A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from bunbury Western Australia

chateau de siran

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 5 nights And loved every minute of it It's so peaceful and quiet The food cooked each evening is to die for and its changes daily according to what's available locally We ate in 3 nights and loved it Outside in the garden with a nice selection of local wines Breakfasts were also outside and we loved them Plenty of fresh pasterys fresh bread local ham homemade jams or cooked items to suit your taste The staff are present if required but otherwise disappear leaving you to peacefully laze away The area surrounding siran is amazing Century's old villages to wander thru, amazing castles and beautiful curving roads to drive on It's a Special place to relax in and you don't have to wander very far to see so much Put chateau de siran on your watch list if your planning on visiting southern France It's totally relaxing Plenty of wonderful information from the owner Plenty to see but most of all it's just so cruisey and relaxing The only slight thing not even worth worrying about was WIFI It wouldn't work in our room but just outside it was a sitting area where it worked fine Probably because it's 16th century building with walls just too thick to penetrate the wifi signal
5 out of 5
by Jean-Louis from Vevey

Don't tell your friends about it, it's our secret

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay for one night or one weekend. The accomodation and the food were absolutly fabulous. Excellent quality/price ratio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

Charming, relaxing and peaceful chateau

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Perfect was our stay in this tastefully restored chateau. It is ideally situated for exploring Carcassonne and the stunning Corbière and Minervois areas. We received a warm welcome and loved the thoughtful care and attention to detail, the locally sourced, gorgeous wines, digestifs and oh the food! Nadège’s warm hearted cooking is truly wonderful, full of delicious, subtle flavours and a pure joy. Many thanks to Gérard and Nadège for a perfect, memorable and delightful stay.
5 out of 5
by Dudley from Hampshire UK.

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Super stay at a great location with a wonderful host. Food was stylish, with tastes to match. Will definitely be returning in the near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LisaNotLiza from Sidcup

A great find

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at Chateau de Siran for my boyfriend's 40th Birthday and had a lovely experience. It was in a charming French Village in the middle of the Minervois wine district. The owners were friendly and accommodating and passionate about their local produce.The meals we ate there were really delicious. If you like traditional home-cooked French food, plus a great continental breakfast (must try the local goats cheese and honey), then this is the place! The evening meal was a surprise each time which added to the charm. Comfortable room, great service from all staff and a small but adequate pool. Only minor gripe was that our shower was just an attachment to the bath which meant you couldn't have a stand up shower. Also, some hooks on the bathroom door would have been useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Near Cambridge

Will call again

Posted Sep 21, 2007
Authentic small rural chateau with all expected facilities in the middle of wine growing area. Food/ wines excellect served in garden when weather permits.It is good quiet place to stay to visit Carcassonne/ Narbonne which are very busy.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slottskänsla

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt trevligt bemötande. Mysigt och trevligt