Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dette er et gammelt, lite slott. Litt spartansk innredet, men hyggelig. Bra rom. Liten restaurant med faste menyer som må bestilles på forhånd. Skal man ha middag, bør man gjøre det. Maten er god. Mange fine vingårder som er verd et besøk i nærheten. I resepsjon er de hjelpsomme og gir deg tips om gode viner. Litt dyr frokost, men den er god.
3 out of 5
by Gonzalo from Santiago, Chile

Muy lejos de todo...para querer ir a Carcassone

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Llegamos y nadie abrio la puerta hasta 30 min despues, supuestamente el hotel estaba cerrado según nos explicó su dueño. No obstante fueron muy amables y atentos.
4 out of 5
by Katarina from Stockholm

Ett personligt slott i vacker miljö

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ett litet personligt slott i vacker miljö. Utmärkt service och fantastiskt god mat.
5 out of 5
by Greg from bunbury Western Australia

chateau de siran

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 5 nights And loved every minute of it It's so peaceful and quiet The food cooked each evening is to die for and its changes daily according to what's available locally We ate in 3 nights and loved it Outside in the garden with a nice selection of local wines Breakfasts were also outside and we loved them Plenty of fresh pasterys fresh bread local ham homemade jams or cooked items to suit your taste The staff are present if required but otherwise disappear leaving you to peacefully laze away The area surrounding siran is amazing Century's old villages to wander thru, amazing castles and beautiful curving roads to drive on It's a Special place to relax in and you don't have to wander very far to see so much Put chateau de siran on your watch list if your planning on visiting southern France It's totally relaxing Plenty of wonderful information from the owner Plenty to see but most of all it's just so cruisey and relaxing The only slight thing not even worth worrying about was WIFI It wouldn't work in our room but just outside it was a sitting area where it worked fine Probably because it's 16th century building with walls just too thick to penetrate the wifi signal
4 out of 5
by MARC ANTOINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANTONIO from Bari

Consigliato!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Un'oasi in una zonadella Francia del Sud sicuramente non vivace. L'hotel si distingue per charme e l'ottima qualità della colazione con prodotti vari e sempre freschissimi ogni giorno. La cortesia di tutto lo staff mette ancora di piu' in evidenza l'eleganza dell'hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Louis from Vevey

Don't tell your friends about it, it's our secret

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay for one night or one weekend. The accomodation and the food were absolutly fabulous. Excellent quality/price ratio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Charming, relaxing and peaceful chateau

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Perfect was our stay in this tastefully restored chateau. It is ideally situated for exploring Carcassonne and the stunning Corbière and Minervois areas. We received a warm welcome and loved the thoughtful care and attention to detail, the locally sourced, gorgeous wines, digestifs and oh the food! Nadège’s warm hearted cooking is truly wonderful, full of delicious, subtle flavours and a pure joy. Many thanks to Gérard and Nadège for a perfect, memorable and delightful stay.
5 out of 5
by Dudley from Hampshire UK.

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Super stay at a great location with a wonderful host. Food was stylish, with tastes to match. Will definitely be returning in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et hyggelig opphold

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Omtenksom betjening og god mat
Cons: Ingenting som jeg kan komme på.
Location: Beliggenheten var intim og skjermet, og det var flere småbyer i området verdt et besøk, i tillegg til gode viner.
Hotelledelsen var hjelpsom og hyggelig. Kjøkkenet var supert, og både hotellet og omgivelsene var interessante. Mye for pengene med andre ord.