Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Check in staff was crabby. But hotel was great & everyone else was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Hotel in Siren wi

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Must be very popular and hard to book in summer . I booked after thanksgiving weekend / end nov and got in. Needed hotel in Siren close to business client as was arriving late so chose this one despite a bit higher price than usually paid. Good facility, clean and across car park is good casual restaurant. Spacious clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellsworth wi.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: clean and roomy
stayed thanksgiving evening. very nice room and grat staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful change from cookie cutter chain hotels

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: Fishing, golf, ATV/Snowmobile trails, wildlife sanctuary 15 miles, park and playground across the street, something for every one.
The northwoods decor catches your attention instantly and the staff makes you feel very welcome. The room (or cabin as they are called) is roomy, comfortably furnished, clean and very quiet. We never heard any noise at all from outside our room. The hot tub and pool were inviting and clean. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and plenty more. Excellent restaurant right next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great restaurant 60ft away!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Lodge rooms were clean and well serviced. Nice atmosphere too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Spending time with family and friends.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The log cabin feel.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: There is a hiking and biking trail. There is a movie theater and a mini golf course.
The hotel is very nice! Close to restaurant, movie theater and mini golf which we love! The only thing I didn't like was that we had to book two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids

Very relaxing experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient, spacious rooms, great breakfast & friendly staff
Location: Located right off of 35 and has a park on a lake,shopping center,restaurant and mini golf a very short distance away. Downtown is very close as well.
Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was wonderful and always plentiful. The park across the street was great for picnics and fishing and offers music on Thursday nights in the summer. It was an overall very positive experience. Would go back and would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Traveled to Grantsburg for business and The lodge at crooked lake was the best value in the area.