Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nur

Very clean hotel and location is excellent!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel and location is excellent! Looks like a fairly new hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and were happy to help with any requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us!
5 out of 5
by Veruschka from South Africa

Great hosts and lovelt hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Elanaz Hotel. Tania was great and so helpful. The location is convenient and easily accessible. Will definitely stay there whenever I'm in Istanbul again! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very glad to hear that your being satisfied while staying here. Your feedbacks are so important for us to improve our service quality. We would like to see you here again for your next visits to Istanbul. Kindest regards, Elanaz Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gregory from California

A great little hotel in Istanbul

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful! Very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was good, with eggs cooked to order. Room was modern and clean. Location was close to tram line and good for touring Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, I am so delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for your glowing review. ElanazHotel is a rather special place and is made so by a brilliant team though also blessed with lovely guests that make our jobs so much more enjoyable. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to your new Istanbul home in the near future. Thank you for choosing Elanaz Hotel. Warm regards, Melody Elanaz Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by robert from Mountain View, CA USA

AnInstanbul Gem

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Next to rail stop, which makes transportation and navigation around Istanbul very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your lovely review. You shall always be welcome to come and stay and I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant . Warm wishes, Melody Elanaz Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Arshad from Berkeley, California

Nothing fancy, but everything you'd need

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a small hotel, with a modest lobby. Service was excellent. Location is great. There's a station across the street for the train that goes across the Bosporus to Asian side. There's also a tram stop nearby that carries passengers to the main touristy areas. I enjoyed being awakened in the morning to the sound of the morning call to prayer. Breakfast offerings were adequate, but not as much variety as other similarly sized hotels in Istanbul. Breakfast seating was tight. Solid three and half star hotel and worthwhile if priced under $100 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Dear Arshad Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Elanaz Hotel. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay. Elanaz Hotel was evidently a comfortable location for you, which I am glad of. We are very grateful to have such wonderful guests, which makes our job much more enjoyable. We all hope to be welcoming you back one day again. Thank you for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Melody Elanaz Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Anne from Washington, DC

Wonderful little place!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time at Elanaz Hotel! The location is great for tourist activities - you can walk to all the major mosques, museums, etc. My room was also very nice and clean. I especially enjoyed the breakfast - every morning there is fresh-squeezed orange juice, some delicious cheese-filled warm pastries, and a very friendly attendant who will make you an omelette!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, AU

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms from level 3 and above have views of the old 'Orient Express' railway station as well as the Bosphorus straights.
Location: Close to the tram and hop on - hop off bus terminals.
10 to 15 minutes walk to all major attractions in the old city of Instanbul. Located off the main street so noise was not an issue. Friendly staff. Many, many restaurants in the neighborhood serving great local foods of all kinds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare from Manchester

Elanaz Hotel, Istanbul

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely rooms in the old part of the city. Close to many of the tourist attractions. Service and rooms of excellent standard. Would use again.