Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tashkent

Close to Eminonu, Aya Sofia and Sultanahmet

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Noise protection.
Location: Location is very good, close to tram station and main tourist visiting sites
The rooms are OK, but noise from the corridor and other rooms can be heard easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A small clean and friendy hotel .

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Within walking distance of all of Sulanahmets major historical attractions, tram and rail links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly Central Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Good room and excellent breakfast, nice place to eat in the evening.
Location: Close to all major tourist sites and nice shops with good transport links, near harbour for ferries and Bosporus tour boats.
Very nice Hotel, everyone friendly and remembered us from previous visits. Very hospitable and would recommend this Hotel to any traveller or family. Good weather too!
4 out of 5
by Marwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alice from USA

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location of Hotel Agan is perfect. All touristy places and historical places are within minutes away. Tram/Metros less than a 3 minute walk. Since it's in the middle of it all, there is never ending shops, restaurants (including Again Hotel's full service restaurant) The breakfast buffet is awesome. Good variety. The staff is accommodating and knowledgeable. Rooms are very comfortable with good mattress. Complimentary toileties even include ear swabs :) thumbs up. Housekeeping comes daily, and does a great job of restocking etc...but I usually just tidy up myself when staying at accommodations. I spent part of my trip just to relax and unwind since I am still on an extended trip. I needed the rest and the room was perfect for that. Highly recommend. Would be glad to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rishak

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This is one of the best hotels around the sultanahmet area. Its close to everything including the trum and metro station. The whole staff was very friendly and welcoming and they spoke a variety of languages and also they were very very helpful. This is our second time staying at this hotel and we would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azerbaijan, Baku

Very good location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Tidiness, friendly staff and location
Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a week and were satisfied with everything provided. Especially I am very thankful to the manager of the hotel who was very kind and welcoming to every guest and helped us in every way. Highly recommend everyone to choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel Great Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed hotel with an incredible staff. Full buffet breakfast. The staff was positively amazing - one of the clerks even lent me a metro card during my stay. Loved this place and a great location. Walking distance to just about everything. A nice restaurant right in the lobby.
Cons: One night the noise from the restaurant was a bit loud but it was corrected the next night.
Location: Central location, walk to all the major sites and a tram stop two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Very good position Kindly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel Very good position Kindly staff Good price Comfort and clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels